SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7555 (DRESS)

Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:AdaH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AdaHstar
IA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:7/9/11 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
I used a 100% cotton to line the dress. I didn't have any problem with my bra showing in front, it is the back where the bar shows.
7/11/11 1:42 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
7/10/11 4:55 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
7/10/11 4:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress.
7/9/11 7:41 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I have this pattern and keep looking at it to make.
7/9/11 3:11 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very comprehensive review and i like the dress!
7/9/11 11:31 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
7/9/11 9:40 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - great review - thank you!
7/9/11 3:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thank you for your VH review :) Your dress is gorgeous, enjoy wearing it ! I just bought this pattern yesterday and was pleased to see your review today.
7/9/11 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now