Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7555 (DRESS)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:AdaH
photo

 
 
About AdaHstar
IA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:7/9/11 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (7/11/11 1:42 PM) Reply
I used a 100% cotton to line the dress. I didn't have any problem with my bra showing in front, it is the back where the bar shows.
AndreaSews said... (7/10/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
AndreaSews said... (7/10/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
FreyaStark said... (7/9/11 7:41 PM) Reply
A lovely dress.
Kim12469 said... (7/9/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! I have this pattern and keep looking at it to make.
Sue Parrott said... (7/9/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Very comprehensive review and i like the dress!
Christas said... (7/9/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/9/11 3:47 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - great review - thank you!
Vonnevo said... (7/9/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for your VH review :) Your dress is gorgeous, enjoy wearing it ! I just bought this pattern yesterday and was pleased to see your review today.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details