SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1237 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Lovely and Classy!
7/9/11 2:30 AM
chickenlips said...
Wow! This looks great on you and that lining is just gorgeous.
7/9/11 3:28 AM
echolalia said...
Beautiful - perfect fabric(s), trim & pattern match. Congratulations! I guess my wallet will be a little lighter soon - I will have to buy this pattern, now. An ideal summer work outfit for me.
7/9/11 4:04 AM
sewbehind said...
That is very beautiful. I love your lining and it looks very flattering on you.
7/9/11 6:33 AM
birdmcfarland said...
gorgeous! I love the things you make!
7/9/11 6:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous outfit - love your photos too!
7/9/11 7:04 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your out fit is lovely! I had ordered this pattern and haven't gotten around to it, I think your review will move it up in the pile!
7/9/11 8:19 AM
Renren said...
I started commenting last night and then I fell asleep!!! Well, everyone's said what I was going to say: This is a beautiful dress, I love both fabrics, but the lining has a special punch with the animal print and butterflies, and your photos are always so sharp and clear! Another great outcome for SewWil!
7/9/11 8:49 AM
Claverie said...
Great Color! So cute.
7/9/11 9:28 AM
Christas said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I have had this pattern sitting on my sewing table for several months. Your version is very pretty and looks wonderful on you!
7/9/11 9:36 AM
blessedtosew said...
So classy!!! I have been debating making this and you have convinced me to do so. It looks amazing on you!!
7/9/11 9:51 AM
Scheryka said...
Very nice. The lining is great! I have this one in stash waiting on fabric. Better start shopping the stash for that too.
7/9/11 10:04 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Lovely color on you, too!
7/9/11 10:10 AM
Cook Mae said...
Looks just like the pattern cover! You did an excellent job.
7/9/11 12:17 PM
3kids1036 said...
I picked this pattern up at the last sale and put it back. I'm now going to have to get it. JUST BEAUTIFUL!
7/9/11 1:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love the color and the jacket makes the dress so charming, good idea about the lining!
7/9/11 1:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress looks great!
7/9/11 2:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning on you and the lining is to-die-for!!! Awesome!
7/9/11 3:09 PM
popo said...
I too loved this pattern when it came out. You did a fantastic job. I bought the exact same pique fabric from Fashionista Fabrics to make dresses for my two girls. The color is simply beautiful!
7/9/11 3:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really wish you had a blog. I love everything you make! This dress and jacket are both fabulous.
7/9/11 8:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your ensemble is adorable...great color, beautiful lining...love the whole thing...
7/9/11 10:31 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Oh, I love this! It fits you to a T and I love your fun lining!! Great job!
7/9/11 11:20 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful combo! The lining is perfect. Very haute!
7/10/11 7:29 AM
FaithM said...
I LOVE IT!!! Very classic and the fit is perfect.
7/10/11 8:54 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You got such a great fit! Great choice of color!
7/10/11 9:21 AM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely look outfit
7/10/11 10:16 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the lining. You look so chic in this ensemble.
7/10/11 11:12 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is fantastic. It looks great on you and I can see why you got many compliments!
7/10/11 12:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this pattern and I think you have convinced me to buy it! I love it and the lining in the jacket is adorable! Well done!
7/10/11 8:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
SewWill!!!!! This is HOT! You look like a model! This fits you perfectly and you are sooo tiny! Love everything about this outfit, the fabric, the lining! Gorgeous.....just gorgeous!!!! As usual!!! Nice work!
7/11/11 10:06 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I had not seen this pattern before, but after seeing your version and review, I went and purchased it this weekend and I'm actually sitting in my muslin of the dress and jacket as I type this! I only hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
7/12/11 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
StyleArc Adele Top

photo
by: Sandi S

Review