Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1237 (Misses' Jacket and Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 874 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Lovely and Classy!
7/9/11 2:30 AM
chickenlips said...
Wow! This looks great on you and that lining is just gorgeous.
7/9/11 3:28 AM
echolalia said...
Beautiful - perfect fabric(s), trim & pattern match. Congratulations! I guess my wallet will be a little lighter soon - I will have to buy this pattern, now. An ideal summer work outfit for me.
7/9/11 4:04 AM
sewbehind said...
That is very beautiful. I love your lining and it looks very flattering on you.
7/9/11 6:33 AM
birdmcfarland said...
gorgeous! I love the things you make!
7/9/11 6:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous outfit - love your photos too!
7/9/11 7:04 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your out fit is lovely! I had ordered this pattern and haven't gotten around to it, I think your review will move it up in the pile!
7/9/11 8:19 AM
Renren said...
I started commenting last night and then I fell asleep!!! Well, everyone's said what I was going to say: This is a beautiful dress, I love both fabrics, but the lining has a special punch with the animal print and butterflies, and your photos are always so sharp and clear! Another great outcome for SewWil!
7/9/11 8:49 AM
Claverie said...
Great Color! So cute.
7/9/11 9:28 AM
Christas said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I have had this pattern sitting on my sewing table for several months. Your version is very pretty and looks wonderful on you!
7/9/11 9:36 AM
blessedtosew said...
So classy!!! I have been debating making this and you have convinced me to do so. It looks amazing on you!!
7/9/11 9:51 AM
Scheryka said...
Very nice. The lining is great! I have this one in stash waiting on fabric. Better start shopping the stash for that too.
7/9/11 10:04 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Lovely color on you, too!
7/9/11 10:10 AM
Cook Mae said...
Looks just like the pattern cover! You did an excellent job.
7/9/11 12:17 PM
3kids1036 said...
I picked this pattern up at the last sale and put it back. I'm now going to have to get it. JUST BEAUTIFUL!
7/9/11 1:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love the color and the jacket makes the dress so charming, good idea about the lining!
7/9/11 1:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress looks great!
7/9/11 2:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning on you and the lining is to-die-for!!! Awesome!
7/9/11 3:09 PM
popo said...
I too loved this pattern when it came out. You did a fantastic job. I bought the exact same pique fabric from Fashionista Fabrics to make dresses for my two girls. The color is simply beautiful!
7/9/11 3:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really wish you had a blog. I love everything you make! This dress and jacket are both fabulous.
7/9/11 8:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your ensemble is adorable...great color, beautiful lining...love the whole thing...
7/9/11 10:31 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Oh, I love this! It fits you to a T and I love your fun lining!! Great job!
7/9/11 11:20 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful combo! The lining is perfect. Very haute!
7/10/11 7:29 AM
FaithM said...
I LOVE IT!!! Very classic and the fit is perfect.
7/10/11 8:54 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You got such a great fit! Great choice of color!
7/10/11 9:21 AM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely look outfit
7/10/11 10:16 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the lining. You look so chic in this ensemble.
7/10/11 11:12 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is fantastic. It looks great on you and I can see why you got many compliments!
7/10/11 12:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this pattern and I think you have convinced me to buy it! I love it and the lining in the jacket is adorable! Well done!
7/10/11 8:25 PM
GodsgirlT said...
SewWill!!!!! This is HOT! You look like a model! This fits you perfectly and you are sooo tiny! Love everything about this outfit, the fabric, the lining! Gorgeous.....just gorgeous!!!! As usual!!! Nice work!
7/11/11 10:06 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I had not seen this pattern before, but after seeing your version and review, I went and purchased it this weekend and I'm actually sitting in my muslin of the dress and jacket as I type this! I only hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
7/12/11 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6265
photo
Review by Selina on 5/31/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us