SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1237 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Lovely and Classy!
7/9/11 2:30 AM
chickenlips said...
Wow! This looks great on you and that lining is just gorgeous.
7/9/11 3:28 AM
echolalia said...
Beautiful - perfect fabric(s), trim & pattern match. Congratulations! I guess my wallet will be a little lighter soon - I will have to buy this pattern, now. An ideal summer work outfit for me.
7/9/11 4:04 AM
sewbehind said...
That is very beautiful. I love your lining and it looks very flattering on you.
7/9/11 6:33 AM
birdmcfarland said...
gorgeous! I love the things you make!
7/9/11 6:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous outfit - love your photos too!
7/9/11 7:04 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your out fit is lovely! I had ordered this pattern and haven't gotten around to it, I think your review will move it up in the pile!
7/9/11 8:19 AM
Renren said...
I started commenting last night and then I fell asleep!!! Well, everyone's said what I was going to say: This is a beautiful dress, I love both fabrics, but the lining has a special punch with the animal print and butterflies, and your photos are always so sharp and clear! Another great outcome for SewWil!
7/9/11 8:49 AM
Claverie said...
Great Color! So cute.
7/9/11 9:28 AM
Christas said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I have had this pattern sitting on my sewing table for several months. Your version is very pretty and looks wonderful on you!
7/9/11 9:36 AM
blessedtosew said...
So classy!!! I have been debating making this and you have convinced me to do so. It looks amazing on you!!
7/9/11 9:51 AM
Scheryka said...
Very nice. The lining is great! I have this one in stash waiting on fabric. Better start shopping the stash for that too.
7/9/11 10:04 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Lovely color on you, too!
7/9/11 10:10 AM
Cook Mae said...
Looks just like the pattern cover! You did an excellent job.
7/9/11 12:17 PM
3kids1036 said...
I picked this pattern up at the last sale and put it back. I'm now going to have to get it. JUST BEAUTIFUL!
7/9/11 1:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love the color and the jacket makes the dress so charming, good idea about the lining!
7/9/11 1:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
The dress looks great!
7/9/11 2:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning on you and the lining is to-die-for!!! Awesome!
7/9/11 3:09 PM
popo said...
I too loved this pattern when it came out. You did a fantastic job. I bought the exact same pique fabric from Fashionista Fabrics to make dresses for my two girls. The color is simply beautiful!
7/9/11 3:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really wish you had a blog. I love everything you make! This dress and jacket are both fabulous.
7/9/11 8:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your ensemble is adorable...great color, beautiful lining...love the whole thing...
7/9/11 10:31 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Oh, I love this! It fits you to a T and I love your fun lining!! Great job!
7/9/11 11:20 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful combo! The lining is perfect. Very haute!
7/10/11 7:29 AM
FaithM said...
I LOVE IT!!! Very classic and the fit is perfect.
7/10/11 8:54 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You got such a great fit! Great choice of color!
7/10/11 9:21 AM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely look outfit
7/10/11 10:16 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the lining. You look so chic in this ensemble.
7/10/11 11:12 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is fantastic. It looks great on you and I can see why you got many compliments!
7/10/11 12:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this pattern and I think you have convinced me to buy it! I love it and the lining in the jacket is adorable! Well done!
7/10/11 8:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
SewWill!!!!! This is HOT! You look like a model! This fits you perfectly and you are sooo tiny! Love everything about this outfit, the fabric, the lining! Gorgeous.....just gorgeous!!!! As usual!!! Nice work!
7/11/11 10:06 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Beautiful!! I had not seen this pattern before, but after seeing your version and review, I went and purchased it this weekend and I'm actually sitting in my muslin of the dress and jacket as I type this! I only hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
7/12/11 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now