Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4685 (Fast & Easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 384 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 8:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Really cute and stylish! Great fit!
7/12/11 8:44 AM
marec said...
That is a cute blouse, and the print is wonderful. I like the ruffle and the elastic on the sleeves.
7/12/11 9:44 AM
nicegirl said...
That came out fabulous! The envelope makes it look like it could be costumey (the late 70s "Carmen" blouses that were all the rage) but this is totally modern and on trend. Lovely!
7/12/11 9:47 AM
Scheryka said...
Stylish!
7/12/11 10:05 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I have been looking at this pattern for so long. I love the top and the print. Nice job!
7/12/11 10:11 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute top!!! Great look on you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it for a while but completely forgot about it. I'm going to dig it out right now.
7/12/11 10:19 AM
mesewlot said...
I love this top, the fabric, and how you've accessorized it...it's great! It's a plus that it's super quick and easy!
7/12/11 10:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really cute top! Love the fabric choice!
7/12/11 10:45 AM
sewbehind said...
The fabric is what makes this look sophisticated. Looks good on you!
7/12/11 11:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree with nicegirl, this was a surprise how you totally made the look so fashionable with your choice of fabric and combining the views. I want to make this if it looks as good as yours...
7/12/11 2:16 PM
Byrdie said...
Great top. I wouldn't have given the pattern another look but I might after reading your review! Love the print you used!
7/12/11 2:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your top looks fierce and fabulous! Quick question: Did you elasticize the waist? I like the fit that you achieved.
7/12/11 4:27 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Thanks to ALL for such encouraging comments! Heatherrique - Good question! What's interesting is that, in my opinion, the drawing of view D has the elastic more at the waistline but looking at the model wearing view D, the elastic appears to be directly under the bustline. Since my preference was to have the elastic at the waist, I did a quick try on and marked where I wanted the elastic to lay and insterted it accordingly. Thanks for asking! Hope this helps!
7/12/11 5:38 PM
Woolygal said...
Adorable.
7/13/11 6:21 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow!
7/13/11 10:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! The envelope picture of this pattern has never tempted me in the slightest. Who knew it could look so cute and stylish?! Adding to my list...
7/13/11 1:12 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Great top, I love the fabric!! It looks great on you. You look great in everything.
7/14/11 7:16 PM
Elke said...
Lovely top!
7/17/11 11:18 PM
Christas said...
How CUTE!!! This top looks terrific on you, much better than the pattern envelope!
8/18/11 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/30/13
Read Review

McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3744 Threads dress
photo
Review by MyMothersD... on 5/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us