SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last sale. I wish I had kept it in my cart! Your top is really cute!
7/10/11 1:11 AM
MorganAdcock said...
Hmm, it may be time to dig this interesting looking top out of my stash.
7/10/11 1:25 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/10/11 2:19 AM
tess said...
Wow! This looks so good on you, very flettering too - I'm going to have to give this one a go!
7/10/11 7:06 AM
VivianZ said...
This top does look good! I skipped over it last time there was a sale. I will have to check into it.
7/10/11 7:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very flattering! I've been looking for an interesting top to make for my mom and myself.
7/10/11 8:33 AM
RLL said...
I LIKE it!
7/10/11 8:52 AM
manola6176 said...
This top looks great on you. Good job Linda!!!
7/10/11 11:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
Excellent fit! I really like what you did with this pattern.
7/10/11 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - am getting this pattern and am kicking myself in the behind - picked up some striped knit fabric on sale yesterday and put it back - you know I am going to copy you right? It's really beautiful - fits you perfectly and very helpful review
7/10/11 12:44 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/10/11 2:31 PM
mesewlot said...
I,too, almost bought this pattern, but decided not to...bad decision...2nd thoughts. :) I love the way this turned out.
7/10/11 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
I have this pattern and now I want to sew it! Your top is really cute!!
7/10/11 7:02 PM
moushka said...
Wow, Linda, this top looks great on you! You've inspired me to start exercising again....thank you.
7/10/11 10:42 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Great top.Have just been reading the Threads article (Number 156) which gives other design ideas for this pattern. I'm now very tempted to buy this as I have just the right knit sitting in my stash. Thanks for your comments
7/18/11 8:57 AM
DaisyA said...
Just love the stripes! You have inspired me to get out and get going with this pattern.
7/21/11 0:23 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very nice!
8/12/11 10:43 AM
Annette1 said...
I have no idea WHY, but even though your top is in a very similar stripe to the one on the pattern envelope, I like yours SO MUCH BETTER! :o) It's REALLY cute, and I especially like the side view!
9/7/11 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now