Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8710 (misses top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 729 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last sale. I wish I had kept it in my cart! Your top is really cute!
7/10/11 1:11 AM
MorganAdcock said...
Hmm, it may be time to dig this interesting looking top out of my stash.
7/10/11 1:25 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/10/11 2:19 AM
tess said...
Wow! This looks so good on you, very flettering too - I'm going to have to give this one a go!
7/10/11 7:06 AM
VivianZ said...
This top does look good! I skipped over it last time there was a sale. I will have to check into it.
7/10/11 7:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very flattering! I've been looking for an interesting top to make for my mom and myself.
7/10/11 8:33 AM
RLL said...
I LIKE it!
7/10/11 8:52 AM
manola6176 said...
This top looks great on you. Good job Linda!!!
7/10/11 11:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
Excellent fit! I really like what you did with this pattern.
7/10/11 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - am getting this pattern and am kicking myself in the behind - picked up some striped knit fabric on sale yesterday and put it back - you know I am going to copy you right? It's really beautiful - fits you perfectly and very helpful review
7/10/11 12:44 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/10/11 2:31 PM
mesewlot said...
I,too, almost bought this pattern, but decided not to...bad decision...2nd thoughts. :) I love the way this turned out.
7/10/11 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
I have this pattern and now I want to sew it! Your top is really cute!!
7/10/11 7:02 PM
moushka said...
Wow, Linda, this top looks great on you! You've inspired me to start exercising again....thank you.
7/10/11 10:42 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Great top.Have just been reading the Threads article (Number 156) which gives other design ideas for this pattern. I'm now very tempted to buy this as I have just the right knit sitting in my stash. Thanks for your comments
7/18/11 8:57 AM
DaisyA said...
Just love the stripes! You have inspired me to get out and get going with this pattern.
7/21/11 0:23 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very nice!
8/12/11 10:43 AM
Annette1 said...
I have no idea WHY, but even though your top is in a very similar stripe to the one on the pattern envelope, I like yours SO MUCH BETTER! :o) It's REALLY cute, and I especially like the side view!
9/7/11 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us