SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last sale. I wish I had kept it in my cart! Your top is really cute!
7/10/11 1:11 AM
MorganAdcock said...
Hmm, it may be time to dig this interesting looking top out of my stash.
7/10/11 1:25 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/10/11 2:19 AM
tess said...
Wow! This looks so good on you, very flettering too - I'm going to have to give this one a go!
7/10/11 7:06 AM
VivianZ said...
This top does look good! I skipped over it last time there was a sale. I will have to check into it.
7/10/11 7:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very flattering! I've been looking for an interesting top to make for my mom and myself.
7/10/11 8:33 AM
RLL said...
I LIKE it!
7/10/11 8:52 AM
manola6176 said...
This top looks great on you. Good job Linda!!!
7/10/11 11:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
Excellent fit! I really like what you did with this pattern.
7/10/11 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - am getting this pattern and am kicking myself in the behind - picked up some striped knit fabric on sale yesterday and put it back - you know I am going to copy you right? It's really beautiful - fits you perfectly and very helpful review
7/10/11 12:44 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/10/11 2:31 PM
mesewlot said...
I,too, almost bought this pattern, but decided not to...bad decision...2nd thoughts. :) I love the way this turned out.
7/10/11 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
I have this pattern and now I want to sew it! Your top is really cute!!
7/10/11 7:02 PM
moushka said...
Wow, Linda, this top looks great on you! You've inspired me to start exercising again....thank you.
7/10/11 10:42 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Great top.Have just been reading the Threads article (Number 156) which gives other design ideas for this pattern. I'm now very tempted to buy this as I have just the right knit sitting in my stash. Thanks for your comments
7/18/11 8:57 AM
DaisyA said...
Just love the stripes! You have inspired me to get out and get going with this pattern.
7/21/11 0:23 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very nice!
8/12/11 10:43 AM
Annette1 said...
I have no idea WHY, but even though your top is in a very similar stripe to the one on the pattern envelope, I like yours SO MUCH BETTER! :o) It's REALLY cute, and I especially like the side view!
9/7/11 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1000

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now