SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/11 11:48 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Crews said...
Comparing other versions to mine -- love yours! I definitely need to try this top in a cotton knit rather than rayon.
10/20/14 6:27 AM
Annette1 said...
I have no idea WHY, but even though your top is in a very similar stripe to the one on the pattern envelope, I like yours SO MUCH BETTER! :o) It's REALLY cute, and I especially like the side view!
9/7/11 2:11 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very nice!
8/12/11 10:43 AM
DaisyA said...
Just love the stripes! You have inspired me to get out and get going with this pattern.
7/21/11 0:23 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Great top.Have just been reading the Threads article (Number 156) which gives other design ideas for this pattern. I'm now very tempted to buy this as I have just the right knit sitting in my stash. Thanks for your comments
7/18/11 8:57 AM
moushka said...
Wow, Linda, this top looks great on you! You've inspired me to start exercising again....thank you.
7/10/11 10:42 PM
sewtime said...
I have this pattern and now I want to sew it! Your top is really cute!!
7/10/11 7:02 PM
mesewlot said...
I,too, almost bought this pattern, but decided not to...bad decision...2nd thoughts. :) I love the way this turned out.
7/10/11 5:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/10/11 2:31 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - am getting this pattern and am kicking myself in the behind - picked up some striped knit fabric on sale yesterday and put it back - you know I am going to copy you right? It's really beautiful - fits you perfectly and very helpful review
7/10/11 12:44 PM
Judy Kski said...
Excellent fit! I really like what you did with this pattern.
7/10/11 11:42 AM
manola6176 said...
This top looks great on you. Good job Linda!!!
7/10/11 11:04 AM
RLL said...
I LIKE it!
7/10/11 8:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very flattering! I've been looking for an interesting top to make for my mom and myself.
7/10/11 8:33 AM
VivianZ said...
This top does look good! I skipped over it last time there was a sale. I will have to check into it.
7/10/11 7:51 AM
tess said...
Wow! This looks so good on you, very flettering too - I'm going to have to give this one a go!
7/10/11 7:06 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/10/11 2:19 AM
MorganAdcock said...
Hmm, it may be time to dig this interesting looking top out of my stash.
7/10/11 1:25 AM
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last sale. I wish I had kept it in my cart! Your top is really cute!
7/10/11 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: CissieW

Review
McCall's 6435

photo
by: sarasmile

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info