SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3781 (Ruffle Bolero Jacket)

Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Wow I have never noticed this pattern. It looks so pretty and feminine. Yours is a beautiful colour.
7/10/11 1:07 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks really cute and summery
7/10/11 4:27 AM
sewpatty said...
Very nice jacket. You will enjoy wearing this and, I bet, get many compliments. thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:13 AM
BexInMD said...
Lovely unique design, and you chose a great color.
7/10/11 8:22 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jacket looks really pretty! I think I have one in my wish list.
7/10/11 9:32 AM
SMGSSG said...
Thanks for sharing! I am a begginer and I really want to make this jacket for a wedding to wear over a dress but have not worked up the courage! I really like the material that you used! Just maybe I can do this!
7/10/11 9:36 AM
Immelu said...
That looks like a fun pattern!!! Great job on the jacket!
7/10/11 1:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is on my wish list and your version is darling. Great job.
7/10/11 1:26 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your ruffle jacket turned out great! I have this in my ufo pile - I've got to pull it out and finish!!
7/10/11 5:00 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for all your kind and generous comments! For beginner sewists (like me): the jacket will look very odd as you are constructing it, but push on! You will be very happy with the results and the pattern is well written.
7/11/11 1:09 AM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the review. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while and you helped me decide to buy it.
7/16/11 12:06 PM
miausiau said...
I just noticed this pattern last night while browsing...I am surprised its not a bigger hit, it looks like a great formal cover up.
10/1/11 1:18 PM
Cosmotis said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and was on the fence about it... but yours is so adorable I'm moving up to the on-deck circle! The holidays are coming and I'm always looking for ways to to dress up something not-so new, and this would do it! Thanks for the review and sorry I missed it when you first posted...
10/20/11 10:51 PM
VintageTempest said...
Looks great! I have this pattern but the envelope pic is bleh. You have inspired me to make this one up! Very nice.
5/2/13 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now