Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3781 (Ruffle Bolero Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 417 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 0:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Wow I have never noticed this pattern. It looks so pretty and feminine. Yours is a beautiful colour.
7/10/11 1:07 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks really cute and summery
7/10/11 4:27 AM
sewpatty said...
Very nice jacket. You will enjoy wearing this and, I bet, get many compliments. thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:13 AM
BexInMD said...
Lovely unique design, and you chose a great color.
7/10/11 8:22 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jacket looks really pretty! I think I have one in my wish list.
7/10/11 9:32 AM
SMGSSG said...
Thanks for sharing! I am a begginer and I really want to make this jacket for a wedding to wear over a dress but have not worked up the courage! I really like the material that you used! Just maybe I can do this!
7/10/11 9:36 AM
Immelu said...
That looks like a fun pattern!!! Great job on the jacket!
7/10/11 1:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is on my wish list and your version is darling. Great job.
7/10/11 1:26 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your ruffle jacket turned out great! I have this in my ufo pile - I've got to pull it out and finish!!
7/10/11 5:00 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for all your kind and generous comments! For beginner sewists (like me): the jacket will look very odd as you are constructing it, but push on! You will be very happy with the results and the pattern is well written.
7/11/11 1:09 AM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the review. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while and you helped me decide to buy it.
7/16/11 12:06 PM
miausiau said...
I just noticed this pattern last night while browsing...I am surprised its not a bigger hit, it looks like a great formal cover up.
10/1/11 1:18 PM
Cosmotis said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and was on the fence about it... but yours is so adorable I'm moving up to the on-deck circle! The holidays are coming and I'm always looking for ways to to dress up something not-so new, and this would do it! Thanks for the review and sorry I missed it when you first posted...
10/20/11 10:51 PM
VintageTempest said...
Looks great! I have this pattern but the envelope pic is bleh. You have inspired me to make this one up! Very nice.
5/2/13 2:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us