SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3781 (Ruffle Bolero Jacket)

Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Wow I have never noticed this pattern. It looks so pretty and feminine. Yours is a beautiful colour.
7/10/11 1:07 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks really cute and summery
7/10/11 4:27 AM
sewpatty said...
Very nice jacket. You will enjoy wearing this and, I bet, get many compliments. thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:13 AM
BexInMD said...
Lovely unique design, and you chose a great color.
7/10/11 8:22 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jacket looks really pretty! I think I have one in my wish list.
7/10/11 9:32 AM
SMGSSG said...
Thanks for sharing! I am a begginer and I really want to make this jacket for a wedding to wear over a dress but have not worked up the courage! I really like the material that you used! Just maybe I can do this!
7/10/11 9:36 AM
Immelu said...
That looks like a fun pattern!!! Great job on the jacket!
7/10/11 1:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is on my wish list and your version is darling. Great job.
7/10/11 1:26 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your ruffle jacket turned out great! I have this in my ufo pile - I've got to pull it out and finish!!
7/10/11 5:00 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for all your kind and generous comments! For beginner sewists (like me): the jacket will look very odd as you are constructing it, but push on! You will be very happy with the results and the pattern is well written.
7/11/11 1:09 AM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the review. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while and you helped me decide to buy it.
7/16/11 12:06 PM
miausiau said...
I just noticed this pattern last night while browsing...I am surprised its not a bigger hit, it looks like a great formal cover up.
10/1/11 1:18 PM
Cosmotis said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and was on the fence about it... but yours is so adorable I'm moving up to the on-deck circle! The holidays are coming and I'm always looking for ways to to dress up something not-so new, and this would do it! Thanks for the review and sorry I missed it when you first posted...
10/20/11 10:51 PM
VintageTempest said...
Looks great! I have this pattern but the envelope pic is bleh. You have inspired me to make this one up! Very nice.
5/2/13 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review