SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> April/May 2011 (Clutch Play)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sharon - it all looks lovely - I really envy how you make accessories and jewellery as well! Very nice!
7/10/11 7:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
opps! doubleup...
7/10/11 7:08 AM
goosegreen said...
Good work! It looks fabulous & fits the bill perfectly.
7/10/11 7:14 AM
Skye said...
Wonderful and I like the accessories
7/10/11 6:13 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Nice job Sharon, I like the combination of matt and shiny with your bag, you'll get plenty of use from this I'm sure!
7/10/11 6:38 PM
Aless said...
Beautiful detail, Sharon- for a first timer, I'd say keep going with the bags!
7/10/11 7:40 PM
julie w said...
Lovely bad and very useful as are the accessories too.
7/11/11 6:59 PM
Yvonski said...
Oooh, I just love both the bag and the necklace & earings. You are very clever.
7/18/11 3:27 AM
Liz in Cville said...
Nice! May I ask the approximate dimensions of the bag? You've inspired me to buy the back issue for the pattern, but I don't want anything too large (such as the clutch patterns Vogue sells on their site ).
9/1/11 8:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
Liz, the bag is 7 1/2" x 5 1/2" and thin. It comes in very handy when you are trying to juggle a drink and something to eat.
9/2/11 6:45 AM
Liz in Cville said...
Thanks, Sharon! I'm off in pursuit of the pattern, then :)
9/2/11 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 8525

photo
by: Graca

Review