SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> April/May 2011 (Clutch Play)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sharon - it all looks lovely - I really envy how you make accessories and jewellery as well! Very nice!
7/10/11 7:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
opps! doubleup...
7/10/11 7:08 AM
goosegreen said...
Good work! It looks fabulous & fits the bill perfectly.
7/10/11 7:14 AM
Skye said...
Wonderful and I like the accessories
7/10/11 6:13 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Nice job Sharon, I like the combination of matt and shiny with your bag, you'll get plenty of use from this I'm sure!
7/10/11 6:38 PM
Aless said...
Beautiful detail, Sharon- for a first timer, I'd say keep going with the bags!
7/10/11 7:40 PM
julie w said...
Lovely bad and very useful as are the accessories too.
7/11/11 6:59 PM
Yvonski said...
Oooh, I just love both the bag and the necklace & earings. You are very clever.
7/18/11 3:27 AM
Liz in Cville said...
Nice! May I ask the approximate dimensions of the bag? You've inspired me to buy the back issue for the pattern, but I don't want anything too large (such as the clutch patterns Vogue sells on their site ).
9/1/11 8:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
Liz, the bag is 7 1/2" x 5 1/2" and thin. It comes in very handy when you are trying to juggle a drink and something to eat.
9/2/11 6:45 AM
Liz in Cville said...
Thanks, Sharon! I'm off in pursuit of the pattern, then :)
9/2/11 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now