SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-17 

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:J Wo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About J Wostar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/5/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 7:54 AM
Last Updated:7/22/11 5:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
J Wo said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments. This was a really fun coat to sew and I was determined to make it at a fraction of the cost of the boutique coat that was my inspiration. I guess that's one of the reasons we all love to sew!
9/20/11 4:08 AM
Ghainskom said...
Congratulations on your win! You totally deserve it, this coat looks great!
9/19/11 7:20 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Wow--beautiful!
9/2/11 3:25 AM
Hilary said...
That is the CUTEST coat! I love the color, the simple lines, and the rick rack is the perfect accent. The lining is pretty, too. Thanks for the review!
7/23/11 9:19 AM
Gold said...
OMG what cute cute coat! Great job!
7/22/11 11:46 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
This is just superb! Everything about it is gorgeous!
7/22/11 5:49 AM
kiwilass said...
Wow! What a great coat. I love your attention to detail: the lining, the perfect sewing, the ric rac, those perfect buttons. I'm sure the lucky girl who gets to wear this will look like very elegant. Nice work, J Wo!
7/22/11 4:51 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a beautiful little coat! I love the lining too. Good work!
7/16/11 3:58 PM
MadeByMeg said...
wow. too cute!
7/15/11 3:06 PM
loral15 said...
Such a lovely coat! I love the color combination and ricrac trim- wonderful job!
7/12/11 6:59 AM
hestiah said...
Love the details on this coat, and the classic shape. Kudos!
7/11/11 7:57 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful work! Your details with the ric rac and fun snaps are great.
7/10/11 9:24 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous coat! And those buttons are amazing! They match beautifully.
7/10/11 8:00 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful coat!
7/10/11 5:08 PM
hme75 said...
This is such an adorable coat! I just started recieving Ottobre, and lucky me the 6/2008 issue is the one I chose as my free gift! I think I'm going to have to make this soon... Thanks for the great review!
7/10/11 2:09 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a *gorgeous* coat! Love the color and the ric rac. Very unique and professional looking
7/10/11 2:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cute coat - love the ric rac
7/10/11 1:25 PM
Aroura said...
A very lovely coat. Love the ric rac on the seams!
7/10/11 12:31 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very nice. Love the details!
7/10/11 10:07 AM
Lori V said...
I agree with Amanda, this is the cutest coat, you did an amazing job.
7/10/11 10:03 AM
Sue W said...
Have to agree with Amanda! You did a fantastic job and such a classic look as you pointed out.
7/10/11 9:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one of the cutest coats I have ever seen! Thanks for the post. I may have to get this issue to make this for my niece!
7/10/11 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now