SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rutaliet said...
This style is really fabulous on you. Beautiful job!
7/10/11 9:33 AM
mm said...
Fantastic job and it looks wonderful on you.
7/10/11 9:44 AM
rmusic1 said...
67 steps to completion?! I think I'll step back and admire your beautiful completed project, but don't think I will be following in your footsteps just yet.
7/10/11 9:50 AM
Kristen said...
The dress is fabulous and looks great on you....I might have to consider making it!
7/10/11 10:06 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! You look like a runway model in the dress. It has such a unique and wonderful shape. Although it has areas that are loose-fitting its overall appearance is of a nicely fitted garment. Done to perfection! I've been inspired by your reviews many times. It I had anywhere to wear this dress I would own the pattern tomorrow.
7/10/11 10:11 AM
manola6176 said...
Stunning dress. You look absolutely fabulous.
7/10/11 10:54 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! I have been curious about this dress since the pattern came out! It looks stunning on you. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/10/11 11:28 AM
Tinyloop said...
Wow, wow, wow. What a perfect marriage of model and dress; I don't even have to know you to know that that dress is totally you. And beautiful in its own right!
7/10/11 12:09 PM
renelope said...
Wow! Your dress looks fabulous. I hadn't seen this pattern but now will look at making it up for the fall.
7/10/11 1:33 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress! It is so flattering and stylish! Great job!
7/10/11 1:56 PM
carolynw said...
Great job - all your hard work and frustrations paid off in aces! You look marvelous in this - am sure you are going to get a lot of compliments
7/10/11 2:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous... Thanks for taking the time to make this lovely dress and then to share your experiences. It was "made for you" in more ways than one.
7/10/11 3:20 PM
sewbarbie said...
The is something I love to see, a couture dress that looks great on the model.
7/10/11 4:54 PM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern having been attracted to the neckline and sleeves. Maybe it's time to try it! Thanks for your review.
7/10/11 6:38 PM
aireal said...
WOW! You and this dress are fabulous! Beautiful sewing job, and I love love those shoes. You will definitely turn heads when you step out in this outfit. If I thought I'd look half as good in this dress I'd order the pattern right now. Enjoy your new outfit, it's beautiful.
7/11/11 0:15 AM
tess said...
Wow! all your hard work certainly paid off you look stunning in your dress beautiful work!
7/11/11 4:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!!!
7/11/11 8:29 AM
pdiddly said...
A great looking dress - I can't believe how many steps there were to it and a month from start to finish wow - I would probably be wandering off to do other stuff - well done
7/11/11 12:34 PM
Karine said...
Gorgeous dress - it looks great on you. Your work is so professional.
7/11/11 12:56 PM
Karine said...

7/11/11 12:56 PM
Marge99 said...
Well done!
7/12/11 12:49 PM
crazygrad said...
You are the definition of FIERCE!
7/18/11 9:57 AM
cfholling said...
As so many others have noted, this is a fantastic dress and there is little more I can add to praise your choice of the pattern, your workmanship and your obvious high style. What compels me to comment is the absolute perfection of the throat of the shoes echoing the the shape of the sleeve openings. Wow. What a perfect touch.
7/20/11 2:11 PM
WJean said...
This style looks great on you. You have given me more courage to tackle it as it looks more like what the pattern displays. Great job.
8/5/11 4:14 PM
Athene said...
So very beautiful. You look lovely.
8/25/11 3:27 AM
mmcp said...
If the facings are so deep, could you get away without lining it?
10/16/11 8:12 AM
norie creates said...
Your work is soooo impressive! I have this pattern and so far, I've laid out the muslin for it, looked at the directions and knew I was probably way over my head. I will use your review and others before I attempt it on my good fabric. Thanks again for the very detailed review.
2/5/12 10:54 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
S.M.A.S.H.I.N.G!!!
7/27/12 0:46 AM
ak21 said...
gorgeous...& Im always admiring your hair colour :-)
6/30/13 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now