Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1220 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rutaliet said...
This style is really fabulous on you. Beautiful job!
7/10/11 9:33 AM
mm said...
Fantastic job and it looks wonderful on you.
7/10/11 9:44 AM
rmusic1 said...
67 steps to completion?! I think I'll step back and admire your beautiful completed project, but don't think I will be following in your footsteps just yet.
7/10/11 9:50 AM
Kristen said...
The dress is fabulous and looks great on you....I might have to consider making it!
7/10/11 10:06 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! You look like a runway model in the dress. It has such a unique and wonderful shape. Although it has areas that are loose-fitting its overall appearance is of a nicely fitted garment. Done to perfection! I've been inspired by your reviews many times. It I had anywhere to wear this dress I would own the pattern tomorrow.
7/10/11 10:11 AM
manola6176 said...
Stunning dress. You look absolutely fabulous.
7/10/11 10:54 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! I have been curious about this dress since the pattern came out! It looks stunning on you. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/10/11 11:28 AM
Tinyloop said...
Wow, wow, wow. What a perfect marriage of model and dress; I don't even have to know you to know that that dress is totally you. And beautiful in its own right!
7/10/11 12:09 PM
renelope said...
Wow! Your dress looks fabulous. I hadn't seen this pattern but now will look at making it up for the fall.
7/10/11 1:33 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress! It is so flattering and stylish! Great job!
7/10/11 1:56 PM
carolynw said...
Great job - all your hard work and frustrations paid off in aces! You look marvelous in this - am sure you are going to get a lot of compliments
7/10/11 2:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous... Thanks for taking the time to make this lovely dress and then to share your experiences. It was "made for you" in more ways than one.
7/10/11 3:20 PM
sewbarbie said...
The is something I love to see, a couture dress that looks great on the model.
7/10/11 4:54 PM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern having been attracted to the neckline and sleeves. Maybe it's time to try it! Thanks for your review.
7/10/11 6:38 PM
aireal said...
WOW! You and this dress are fabulous! Beautiful sewing job, and I love love those shoes. You will definitely turn heads when you step out in this outfit. If I thought I'd look half as good in this dress I'd order the pattern right now. Enjoy your new outfit, it's beautiful.
7/11/11 0:15 AM
tess said...
Wow! all your hard work certainly paid off you look stunning in your dress beautiful work!
7/11/11 4:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!!!
7/11/11 8:29 AM
pdiddly said...
A great looking dress - I can't believe how many steps there were to it and a month from start to finish wow - I would probably be wandering off to do other stuff - well done
7/11/11 12:34 PM
Karine said...
Gorgeous dress - it looks great on you. Your work is so professional.
7/11/11 12:56 PM
Karine said...

7/11/11 12:56 PM
Marge99 said...
Well done!
7/12/11 12:49 PM
crazygrad said...
You are the definition of FIERCE!
7/18/11 9:57 AM
cfholling said...
As so many others have noted, this is a fantastic dress and there is little more I can add to praise your choice of the pattern, your workmanship and your obvious high style. What compels me to comment is the absolute perfection of the throat of the shoes echoing the the shape of the sleeve openings. Wow. What a perfect touch.
7/20/11 2:11 PM
WJean said...
This style looks great on you. You have given me more courage to tackle it as it looks more like what the pattern displays. Great job.
8/5/11 4:14 PM
Athene said...
So very beautiful. You look lovely.
8/25/11 3:27 AM
mmcp said...
If the facings are so deep, could you get away without lining it?
10/16/11 8:12 AM
norie creates said...
Your work is soooo impressive! I have this pattern and so far, I've laid out the muslin for it, looked at the directions and knew I was probably way over my head. I will use your review and others before I attempt it on my good fabric. Thanks again for the very detailed review.
2/5/12 10:54 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
S.M.A.S.H.I.N.G!!!
7/27/12 0:46 AM
ak21 said...
gorgeous...& Im always admiring your hair colour :-)
6/30/13 8:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us