SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I like this a lot the color is so pretty on you.
5/1/12 6:01 PM
MissMarnie said...
Ooh I love this on you. I will have to add this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the helpful comments on fabric choice.
8/9/11 4:02 PM
pdiddly said...
this is a really nice top - you now have us all wanting to know how you did the lining :-)
7/11/11 12:36 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking top!
7/11/11 11:53 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Elegant looking top on you, MN Barb! Thanks for sharing this review!
7/11/11 10:02 AM
21wale said...
What a fun top! I really like the general shape - very flattering.
7/10/11 5:03 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top!
7/10/11 5:00 PM
marec said...
So nice! I love the pattern elements and your choice of blue linen to make this up.
7/10/11 4:36 PM
marjoriekh said...
I really like the lines of this shirt on you, and it looks like it worked out very well in your stretch linen. (Yay for leaving out zippers!) I wonder if the back darts could be lengthened (while not widened) to end an inch or so below your shoulder blades? My shoulder blades are my back's 'pointy parts,' such as they are. (You could probably make that change in the finished garment -- oh, except I forgot there's a lining.) Anyway, I thought that was where back darts were usually designed to end.
7/10/11 2:54 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice top! I just love the collar on this one.
7/10/11 1:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
The whole outfit looks so nice on you perfect for summer.
7/10/11 1:43 PM
rutaliet said...
Your version of this pattern came out great. I should have lengthened the bodice like you did. The draft of the darts is pretty doggone weird, especially in the back - do we have breasts on our backs????
7/10/11 12:30 PM
manola6176 said...
Very nice blouse thanks for mentioning this pattern. It sounds very interresting to make.
7/10/11 10:43 AM
Renren said...
Very nice fabric and nice lines in this top. And, well, of course you had to add just a smidge of topstitching because it made the top absolutley fabuloso! Lovely!
7/10/11 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now