Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3494 (Misses Skirts & Tops) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 264 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice fabric and nice lines in this top. And, well, of course you had to add just a smidge of topstitching because it made the top absolutley fabuloso! Lovely!
7/10/11 10:02 AM
manola6176 said...
Very nice blouse thanks for mentioning this pattern. It sounds very interresting to make.
7/10/11 10:43 AM
rutaliet said...
Your version of this pattern came out great. I should have lengthened the bodice like you did. The draft of the darts is pretty doggone weird, especially in the back - do we have breasts on our backs????
7/10/11 12:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
The whole outfit looks so nice on you perfect for summer.
7/10/11 1:43 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice top! I just love the collar on this one.
7/10/11 1:48 PM
marjoriekh said...
I really like the lines of this shirt on you, and it looks like it worked out very well in your stretch linen. (Yay for leaving out zippers!) I wonder if the back darts could be lengthened (while not widened) to end an inch or so below your shoulder blades? My shoulder blades are my back's 'pointy parts,' such as they are. (You could probably make that change in the finished garment -- oh, except I forgot there's a lining.) Anyway, I thought that was where back darts were usually designed to end.
7/10/11 2:54 PM
marec said...
So nice! I love the pattern elements and your choice of blue linen to make this up.
7/10/11 4:36 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top!
7/10/11 5:00 PM
21wale said...
What a fun top! I really like the general shape - very flattering.
7/10/11 5:03 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Elegant looking top on you, MN Barb! Thanks for sharing this review!
7/11/11 10:02 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking top!
7/11/11 11:53 AM
pdiddly said...
this is a really nice top - you now have us all wanting to know how you did the lining :-)
7/11/11 12:36 PM
MissMarnie said...
Ooh I love this on you. I will have to add this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the helpful comments on fabric choice.
8/9/11 4:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like this a lot the color is so pretty on you.
5/1/12 6:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us