SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake)

7 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:7/15/11 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MiTorillera said...
You really transformed this into a work of art! I have this pattern in my stash. Your review made me pull it out & start thinking about how to really make this my own. Also, great idea to do a facing for the bodice!
4/10/12 9:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Very creative!! I like your screen printing and beading!
7/16/11 9:27 AM
mm said...
Looks great.
7/16/11 7:45 AM
Renren said...
It's really quite lovely. I like the beading you did at the neckline and the fabric with the dragons jazzes things up! Thanks for the tip about using snap tape, too.
7/15/11 11:28 PM
renelope said...
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
7/15/11 5:41 PM
renelope said...
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
7/15/11 5:40 PM
bunnykins said...
Very artistic and accomplished!
7/12/11 4:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the screen printing you did! I too would love to see you in this fab dress.
7/11/11 3:51 PM
GlobalMom said...
So pretty! Hope to see it on you sometime!
7/11/11 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
From what I can see it looks fab but am afraid with the black dresser right besides it isn't showing up as well as possible - any chance we can see it on you? I must say it does look a lot nicer than what's on the pattern envelope!!
7/10/11 2:25 PM
VogueMistress said...
It looks fantastic! I'd love to see it on you.
7/10/11 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info