SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake)

7 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:7/15/11 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
It looks fantastic! I'd love to see it on you.
7/10/11 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
From what I can see it looks fab but am afraid with the black dresser right besides it isn't showing up as well as possible - any chance we can see it on you? I must say it does look a lot nicer than what's on the pattern envelope!!
7/10/11 2:25 PM
GlobalMom said...
So pretty! Hope to see it on you sometime!
7/11/11 8:18 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the screen printing you did! I too would love to see you in this fab dress.
7/11/11 3:51 PM
bunnykins said...
Very artistic and accomplished!
7/12/11 4:44 AM
renelope said...
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
7/15/11 5:40 PM
renelope said...
I agree that the photos don't show off the dress very well. I have added a picture of the dress on me. I look kind of odd, but the dress looks good!
7/15/11 5:41 PM
Renren said...
It's really quite lovely. I like the beading you did at the neckline and the fabric with the dragons jazzes things up! Thanks for the tip about using snap tape, too.
7/15/11 11:28 PM
mm said...
Looks great.
7/16/11 7:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Very creative!! I like your screen printing and beading!
7/16/11 9:27 AM
MiTorillera said...
You really transformed this into a work of art! I have this pattern in my stash. Your review made me pull it out & start thinking about how to really make this my own. Also, great idea to do a facing for the bodice!
4/10/12 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
My Image Magazine IW1003

photo
by: Tyrza

Review