SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> Multi Fabric Skirt (multi fabric skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 1:59 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said... (7/31/11 11:03 PM) Reply
Love your skirt! Really cute! You would be good picking out any of the colors from the fabric for a top. I love this pattern. Have made several. I, too, found I was between med/lg. The only thing I did was that I lined my skirts because I found the cotton just too lightweight to hang right. Lining it feels wonderful and gives more umph to the skirt! Plus no see-though factor.
lbrundage said... (7/30/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Stephanie, I thought it did run small. I would normally cut a medium, but found that would have been too small for me. So I cut the large, then had to find the fit somewhere in between... a medium was too small and a large too big! Does that make sense?
Stephanie C. said... (7/30/11 4:13 AM) Reply
That is really cute and I agree that a plain white shirt would work just fine for that. You said at the beginning the pattern runs small but then you say that you cut a large and had to to trim it down. I'm getting ready to make this and am curious about that.
Sewnsewmom said... (7/10/11 11:50 PM) Reply
What a darling skirt!
Flying Seamstress said... (7/10/11 7:21 PM) Reply
Love your fabric mix, great skirt!
birdmcfarland said... (7/10/11 4:35 PM) Reply
that is adorable! I want one too!
imsewcrazy said... (7/10/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. I love the combination of your fabrics. They all work well together.
sewsunny37 said... (7/10/11 2:19 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks fabulous! I have made this one too, although was too shy about using more than two fabrics for it. I think a plain white blouse would look great with it. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details