SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/10/11 2:07 PM
Last Updated:9/25/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
Your top looks fabulous! It is very flattering and I love the gorgeous print you chose. Thanks for the detailed review. :)
7/10/11 2:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful top. It really looks great on you!
7/10/11 2:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lynn, that's really a beautiful top, both fit and fabric! You look great! Useful tip on how to fix that wide neckline. Thanks!
7/10/11 3:10 PM
Scheryka said...
Great top. The fabric and pattern lines were made each other. Realy cute. Oh, I really could have that neck line tip on my tank I just made! If it stretches any more i could use around my waist.
7/10/11 3:14 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for the tip on how to fix the neckline -- I have this pattern and just haven't got around to sewing it up yet. Great choice of fabric -- very flattering.
7/10/11 3:45 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Great top on you. I have made this pattern twice now, this view and the sleeveless view. Great pattern.
7/10/11 4:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top looks great on you. I have made this view twice. I followed the pattern instructions for the waistband but I like your way better. If I ever make this top again I will also reduce the neckline. It is a bit large as is. Great job and wonderful review!
7/10/11 6:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This style really suits you. Very very pretty!
7/10/11 8:18 PM
Gold said...
Cute top!
7/10/11 8:50 PM
Christas said...
Your top looks great on you!
7/11/11 0:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Pretty top--perfect fabric choice!
7/11/11 2:08 AM
VivianZ said...
I made this pattern a few years ago and loved it! Yours looks great, and I also had the too big neck line. I have been wanting to make it again, and took it out the other day, and had written on it "make neck 1-2 " smaller. I like your method.
7/11/11 7:52 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great review! Love your top! Very flattering!
7/11/11 11:51 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top, looks great on you and I love the print! Thanks for pointing out the waist piece grain issue. I have had a similar issue with a different New Look pattern where a draped piece ended up on the straight grain going around the body. I wonder if they use only four-way stretch for their samples?
7/11/11 12:08 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all so much the comments. =) @Margaret: I'm not sure. I just made Simplicity 2614 and found the exact same problem with the armband piece, and this is for a woven! Why on earth would they draft a piece to have the lengthwise grain go around the arm? I just don't understand that. I mentioned this in my review, but I haven't posted it because I need pictures.
7/12/11 9:01 AM
ggf2005 said...
I think the orange is my fav...they are all lovely!
9/26/12 10:23 AM
Levone said...
Love all of your tops!
9/26/12 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now