SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-118 (Drawstring pants)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristin said...
Lovely! I really like the beads. I think I'll make this one myself. You can get really nice linen at www.fabrics-store.com
7/11/11 2:46 PM
Elke said...
Great looking pants...love the linen fabric!
7/11/11 9:17 AM
Maree P said...
You are absolutely correct - these are perfect summer pants. I love this relaxed linen look.
7/11/11 2:40 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - well done on making your first pair!
7/10/11 10:18 PM
birdmcfarland said...
JTink, it sure was!! And we had beautiful weather here today too, so I was out there for a few hours reading. I made the muslin out of some old sheets I had that are now serving as pajama pants.
7/10/11 10:07 PM
Athene said...
Very nice pants - seeing your version makes me want to try the pattern.
7/10/11 9:16 PM
sewpatty said...
Nice touch with the beads on the drawstring. Thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:25 PM
JTink said...
These are great. I love the easy, breezy look of them and you got a wonderful "leg" fit. Was this picture taken on your "new" Porch? :-)
7/10/11 6:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are awesome! I may have to make myself some soon.
7/10/11 6:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Those are lovely -- I agree, those cool beads are a perfect touch.
7/10/11 5:06 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous pants! The details are very nice.
7/10/11 5:05 PM
Christas said...
A whole new world has opened up to you! These look fantastic. I am sure several pairs of pants will be in your future. The addition of the beads is such a nice touch and looks wonderful.
7/10/11 4:54 PM
sewbarbie said...
You did a great job with these, the fabric is perfect for the design and drapes beautifully.
7/10/11 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fishsticks Designs The Pajama Party PJs

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info