SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-118 (Drawstring pants)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
You did a great job with these, the fabric is perfect for the design and drapes beautifully.
7/10/11 4:47 PM
Christas said...
A whole new world has opened up to you! These look fantastic. I am sure several pairs of pants will be in your future. The addition of the beads is such a nice touch and looks wonderful.
7/10/11 4:54 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous pants! The details are very nice.
7/10/11 5:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Those are lovely -- I agree, those cool beads are a perfect touch.
7/10/11 5:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are awesome! I may have to make myself some soon.
7/10/11 6:08 PM
JTink said...
These are great. I love the easy, breezy look of them and you got a wonderful "leg" fit. Was this picture taken on your "new" Porch? :-)
7/10/11 6:38 PM
sewpatty said...
Nice touch with the beads on the drawstring. Thank you for the review.
7/10/11 8:25 PM
Athene said...
Very nice pants - seeing your version makes me want to try the pattern.
7/10/11 9:16 PM
birdmcfarland said...
JTink, it sure was!! And we had beautiful weather here today too, so I was out there for a few hours reading. I made the muslin out of some old sheets I had that are now serving as pajama pants.
7/10/11 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - well done on making your first pair!
7/10/11 10:18 PM
Maree P said...
You are absolutely correct - these are perfect summer pants. I love this relaxed linen look.
7/11/11 2:40 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pants...love the linen fabric!
7/11/11 9:17 AM
Kristin said...
Lovely! I really like the beads. I think I'll make this one myself. You can get really nice linen at www.fabrics-store.com
7/11/11 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now