Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8408 (MISSES'/MISSES' DRESS & BELT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Erinaceous
photo

 
 
About Erinaceousstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/11/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 6:27 PM
Last Updated:7/17/11 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valkyrie01 said... (11/5/11 1:39 PM) Reply
First I would like to say you did a fantastic job! It is obviously well constructed, that is apparent. I love the collar, and your review is great to read because I am going to make this dress this week. As per the sizing that you mentionned in your review, I would make this dress a size BIGGER actually. It is a bit snug on you as it puckers a bit at the waist in the back and it shouldn't. This is a fitted dress but should not be form fitting. As someone who suffers from being all arms and legs and too thick in the middle I will need to make the adjustments that are appropriate. Thanks for sharing this, it has motivated me to get started on this pattern.
GBK said... (7/24/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Well, THAT'S a collar! Very nice, very distinct! Would look great in a monochromatic color, too. Or with different collars for dress (with or without sleeves) and collar. Many options to play with!
ClioBklyn said... (7/18/11 9:44 AM) Reply
Love it! What a flattering neckline/collar.
Lori V said... (7/17/11 4:10 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress.
Sue Parrott said... (7/17/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I hadn't noticed this pattern before! I like what you did to it and it fits you well! I may have to add this to my long list of wanna-makes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6756

photo
by: Changma

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details