Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (misses dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 714 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/8/11 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
A very beautiful "wearable muslin". Can't wait to see your next version.
8/8/11 6:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty dress!
8/8/11 8:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, my sister bought this Donna Karan dress in RTW....I don't even want to know how much she paid for it... Didn't look so great on her and so she gifted me with it...I looked worse. You, on the other hand, look MAHVELOUS dahling...wow... isn't it amazing how different we all are? Really like it on you! And I know from the one I have how much detail there is in this dress. Kudos on a job well done!
8/8/11 8:49 PM
V8Mustang said...
It looks great, and is one of those colours that you can dress up or down with accessories. Thanks for sharing.
8/8/11 8:51 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
8/8/11 9:07 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful, and I love the color!
8/8/11 10:08 PM
sewtofit said...
This really looks nice. I posted to your flickr before seeing that this is your "wearable" muslin. With that in mind, then, might I add, that it would be good to make one further alteration to your patters, as I do because of my sway back...I lengthen the skirt at the center back hem by 1/2 or 3/4" tapering to "0" at the side seam. That will balance your hem better from here on out for all your dresses. You did a great job on the construction and design. Way to go.. Andrea
8/8/11 10:55 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice color and very nicely done!
8/9/11 9:21 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
8/9/11 10:40 AM
pdiddly said...
This is not the first review for this dress, and once again it doesn't disappoint - beautiful
8/9/11 3:27 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love the color!
8/10/11 0:27 AM
poppykettle said...
I love it! The colour is perfect for your skin tone (of which I'm highly envious) and the dress looks divine. Wear it proudly!
8/10/11 6:29 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!!
8/10/11 11:36 PM
pmcc said...
I agree, the patterns are a bit shorter and I needed to lengthen it too.
8/13/11 3:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us