SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/8/11 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
A very beautiful "wearable muslin". Can't wait to see your next version.
8/8/11 6:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty dress!
8/8/11 8:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, my sister bought this Donna Karan dress in RTW....I don't even want to know how much she paid for it... Didn't look so great on her and so she gifted me with it...I looked worse. You, on the other hand, look MAHVELOUS dahling...wow... isn't it amazing how different we all are? Really like it on you! And I know from the one I have how much detail there is in this dress. Kudos on a job well done!
8/8/11 8:49 PM
V8Mustang said...
It looks great, and is one of those colours that you can dress up or down with accessories. Thanks for sharing.
8/8/11 8:51 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
8/8/11 9:07 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful, and I love the color!
8/8/11 10:08 PM
sewtofit said...
This really looks nice. I posted to your flickr before seeing that this is your "wearable" muslin. With that in mind, then, might I add, that it would be good to make one further alteration to your patters, as I do because of my sway back...I lengthen the skirt at the center back hem by 1/2 or 3/4" tapering to "0" at the side seam. That will balance your hem better from here on out for all your dresses. You did a great job on the construction and design. Way to go.. Andrea
8/8/11 10:55 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice color and very nicely done!
8/9/11 9:21 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
8/9/11 10:40 AM
pdiddly said...
This is not the first review for this dress, and once again it doesn't disappoint - beautiful
8/9/11 3:27 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love the color!
8/10/11 0:27 AM
poppykettle said...
I love it! The colour is perfect for your skin tone (of which I'm highly envious) and the dress looks divine. Wear it proudly!
8/10/11 6:29 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!!
8/10/11 11:36 PM
pmcc said...
I agree, the patterns are a bit shorter and I needed to lengthen it too.
8/13/11 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now