SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 

14 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Beautiful!
7/10/11 9:55 PM
mesewlot said...
I'm in love with this dress! You turned a simple-looking pattern into such elegance, wow! I enjoyed reading your review and seeing your pics. Glad your family and friends were there to rescue you. :)
7/10/11 10:05 PM
Scheryka said...
Too beautiful and too funny! I love the neck beads!
7/10/11 10:23 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - what a time with the zipper but help was at hand - at my DS's wedding th ehem in my long and rather full skirt came apart so that I was in danger of tripping and making a very ungainly sight - true friend had Scotch tape with her - I never did find out why - so my hem was stuck together for most of the evening - yes indeed - test drive a few times to get all the little and big problems sorted out
7/10/11 11:30 PM
Karen Easter said...
Your dress (and you!) are lovely. And you are a very good sport!
7/10/11 11:42 PM
Christas said...
Wow, what a good sport you are! The dress is so pretty. So sorry about the zipper failure. You definitely made the best of it and will have many memories of the dress you made for the wedding! Your solutions were great. I hope you fix the zipper, as the dress is far too gorgeous to leave it broken! The beading at the neckline is especially lovely.
7/11/11 0:29 AM
sunnysewer said...
beautiful dress and great story. glad you had a great day.
7/11/11 11:04 AM
mizvi said...
You look amazing in your creation! Gorgeous!
7/11/11 11:13 AM
RLL said...
So beautiful and fabulous beading. Thanks for the advice on test driving the dress B4 the wedding...my DS is getting married in Oct. Don't know what I am making for myself yet (still making 6 bridesmaids dresses) but I will take your advice!
7/11/11 11:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!! (sorry about the all caps, but your dress deserves them, lol)
7/11/11 12:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress and it looks great on you. Glad to read that you were able to rescue the dress for the day.
7/11/11 1:05 PM
JenniferMM said...
So lovely! It's definitely worth repairing the zipper so you can wear it again. What a story!
7/11/11 4:29 PM
moresewing said...
Very, very nice.
3/29/12 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Studio Kat Designs 2600

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review