SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 

14 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moresewing said...
Very, very nice.
3/29/12 6:42 PM
JenniferMM said...
So lovely! It's definitely worth repairing the zipper so you can wear it again. What a story!
7/11/11 4:29 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress and it looks great on you. Glad to read that you were able to rescue the dress for the day.
7/11/11 1:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!! (sorry about the all caps, but your dress deserves them, lol)
7/11/11 12:57 PM
RLL said...
So beautiful and fabulous beading. Thanks for the advice on test driving the dress B4 the wedding...my DS is getting married in Oct. Don't know what I am making for myself yet (still making 6 bridesmaids dresses) but I will take your advice!
7/11/11 11:29 AM
mizvi said...
You look amazing in your creation! Gorgeous!
7/11/11 11:13 AM
sunnysewer said...
beautiful dress and great story. glad you had a great day.
7/11/11 11:04 AM
Christas said...
Wow, what a good sport you are! The dress is so pretty. So sorry about the zipper failure. You definitely made the best of it and will have many memories of the dress you made for the wedding! Your solutions were great. I hope you fix the zipper, as the dress is far too gorgeous to leave it broken! The beading at the neckline is especially lovely.
7/11/11 0:29 AM
Karen Easter said...
Your dress (and you!) are lovely. And you are a very good sport!
7/10/11 11:42 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - what a time with the zipper but help was at hand - at my DS's wedding th ehem in my long and rather full skirt came apart so that I was in danger of tripping and making a very ungainly sight - true friend had Scotch tape with her - I never did find out why - so my hem was stuck together for most of the evening - yes indeed - test drive a few times to get all the little and big problems sorted out
7/10/11 11:30 PM
Scheryka said...
Too beautiful and too funny! I love the neck beads!
7/10/11 10:23 PM
mesewlot said...
I'm in love with this dress! You turned a simple-looking pattern into such elegance, wow! I enjoyed reading your review and seeing your pics. Glad your family and friends were there to rescue you. :)
7/10/11 10:05 PM
Gold said...
Beautiful!
7/10/11 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6073

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now