SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 

14 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Beautiful!
7/10/11 9:55 PM
mesewlot said...
I'm in love with this dress! You turned a simple-looking pattern into such elegance, wow! I enjoyed reading your review and seeing your pics. Glad your family and friends were there to rescue you. :)
7/10/11 10:05 PM
Scheryka said...
Too beautiful and too funny! I love the neck beads!
7/10/11 10:23 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - what a time with the zipper but help was at hand - at my DS's wedding th ehem in my long and rather full skirt came apart so that I was in danger of tripping and making a very ungainly sight - true friend had Scotch tape with her - I never did find out why - so my hem was stuck together for most of the evening - yes indeed - test drive a few times to get all the little and big problems sorted out
7/10/11 11:30 PM
Karen Easter said...
Your dress (and you!) are lovely. And you are a very good sport!
7/10/11 11:42 PM
Christas said...
Wow, what a good sport you are! The dress is so pretty. So sorry about the zipper failure. You definitely made the best of it and will have many memories of the dress you made for the wedding! Your solutions were great. I hope you fix the zipper, as the dress is far too gorgeous to leave it broken! The beading at the neckline is especially lovely.
7/11/11 0:29 AM
sunnysewer said...
beautiful dress and great story. glad you had a great day.
7/11/11 11:04 AM
mizvi said...
You look amazing in your creation! Gorgeous!
7/11/11 11:13 AM
RLL said...
So beautiful and fabulous beading. Thanks for the advice on test driving the dress B4 the wedding...my DS is getting married in Oct. Don't know what I am making for myself yet (still making 6 bridesmaids dresses) but I will take your advice!
7/11/11 11:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!! (sorry about the all caps, but your dress deserves them, lol)
7/11/11 12:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress and it looks great on you. Glad to read that you were able to rescue the dress for the day.
7/11/11 1:05 PM
JenniferMM said...
So lovely! It's definitely worth repairing the zipper so you can wear it again. What a story!
7/11/11 4:29 PM
moresewing said...
Very, very nice.
3/29/12 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3607

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern