SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2792 (Gymnastics Leotard)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stargirl7 said...
They look great! How nice the girls can have matching outfits! I particularly like the one with the trim. (And I love that you have enough in stash to do this. I must admit that I do too.)
7/10/11 10:36 PM
Stargirl7 said...

7/10/11 10:36 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful suits! I'm glad to see this one made up since I've made Jalie's oop version, but not this one.
7/10/11 11:32 PM
Skye said...
great leotards - very pretty
7/11/11 0:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic leotards! It's so much cheaper and better to sew gymnastics leotards, isn't it? Great story about the girls too. They must look forward to seeing each other.
7/11/11 2:35 AM
Time4me said...
Beautiful suits for BEAUTIFUL friends. They look like the kind of girls I would want my girls to be friends with! I think you can document your daughter's growth with this pattern over the years!
7/11/11 11:24 AM
Erin D said...
The girls look great. It must be fun for them reunite and enjoy their new leotards.
7/11/11 2:31 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I love these! Your daughter is growing up so quickly!
7/11/11 4:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
great suits! thanks for the review. i have a pattern to make for my niece, but need some correct fabric. do you have a recommendation for fabric? BTW- two of my nieces were also adopted from Russia, as are two girls on my street:) They are all as beautiful and sweet as these two friends look!
7/11/11 6:24 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. It is a lot of fun making them outfits. I THINK I got the green at fabric.com and the red at Hancocks. I also really like spandex house for nicer lycra but in this case the girls chose the fabrics from my stash so this is what they got!
7/12/11 8:56 AM
Silknmore said...
Both are adorable. Maybe this will inspire me to do a swimming suit or leotard - have always stayed away from them.
7/12/11 4:48 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
They both look great! The fit is awesome. Do you find the other girls at practice envious their mom (friend's ,o,) can make these?
7/15/11 9:05 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
JEF, I also like spandex house and theatrehouse.com. I feel like a kid in a candy shop when I go to MaryJos in Gastonia, NC.
7/15/11 9:09 AM
yayis72 said...
Very nice job and great review.
7/16/11 11:39 PM
marjoriekh said...
Really cute leotards that look like they fit very well. (I did gymnastics at that age, and would have loved a home-sewn leotard with a little extra length in it.) And how wonderful that your daughter and her friend can still get together.
8/4/11 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now