SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2792 (Gymnastics Leotard)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
Really cute leotards that look like they fit very well. (I did gymnastics at that age, and would have loved a home-sewn leotard with a little extra length in it.) And how wonderful that your daughter and her friend can still get together.
8/4/11 9:47 PM
yayis72 said...
Very nice job and great review.
7/16/11 11:39 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
JEF, I also like spandex house and theatrehouse.com. I feel like a kid in a candy shop when I go to MaryJos in Gastonia, NC.
7/15/11 9:09 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
They both look great! The fit is awesome. Do you find the other girls at practice envious their mom (friend's ,o,) can make these?
7/15/11 9:05 AM
Silknmore said...
Both are adorable. Maybe this will inspire me to do a swimming suit or leotard - have always stayed away from them.
7/12/11 4:48 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. It is a lot of fun making them outfits. I THINK I got the green at fabric.com and the red at Hancocks. I also really like spandex house for nicer lycra but in this case the girls chose the fabrics from my stash so this is what they got!
7/12/11 8:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
great suits! thanks for the review. i have a pattern to make for my niece, but need some correct fabric. do you have a recommendation for fabric? BTW- two of my nieces were also adopted from Russia, as are two girls on my street:) They are all as beautiful and sweet as these two friends look!
7/11/11 6:24 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I love these! Your daughter is growing up so quickly!
7/11/11 4:13 PM
Erin D said...
The girls look great. It must be fun for them reunite and enjoy their new leotards.
7/11/11 2:31 PM
Time4me said...
Beautiful suits for BEAUTIFUL friends. They look like the kind of girls I would want my girls to be friends with! I think you can document your daughter's growth with this pattern over the years!
7/11/11 11:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic leotards! It's so much cheaper and better to sew gymnastics leotards, isn't it? Great story about the girls too. They must look forward to seeing each other.
7/11/11 2:35 AM
Skye said...
great leotards - very pretty
7/11/11 0:12 AM
21wale said...
Wonderful suits! I'm glad to see this one made up since I've made Jalie's oop version, but not this one.
7/10/11 11:32 PM
Stargirl7 said...

7/10/11 10:36 PM
Stargirl7 said...
They look great! How nice the girls can have matching outfits! I particularly like the one with the trim. (And I love that you have enough in stash to do this. I must admit that I do too.)
7/10/11 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Chevron Maxi

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review