SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast & Easy: Flounced Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
What a versatile looking pattern. I think the top looks really nice on you and I love, love the fabric.
8/13/11 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! You reminded me that I have this pattern. I need to dig it out. Love the fabric.
8/13/11 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a GORGEOUS neckline on you. I LOVE it! Your picture is frame-worthy, and I bet Butterick would love to have it on their pattern, too. :o)
8/13/11 3:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top on you - you now have the largest wardrobe of really nice tops! Lovely neckline. :)
8/13/11 4:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Another great top from you! I like the off the shoulder styling and the belt!
8/13/11 5:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabric is so nice love the print, you look great in this style.
8/13/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! I agree, the topstitched upper edge gives a nicer finish. I like your fabric choice!
8/13/11 6:27 PM
persevering said...
Yes, I agree with Annette1, "gorgeous neckline on you" - (focusing attention on your pretty face!), and everyone else.
8/14/11 10:39 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great that you bought this out of hiding. This looks great on you with and without the belt. You're making me want another! Nice work!
8/14/11 7:04 PM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty top and love that fabric.
8/15/11 9:51 AM
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty top -- that neckline is sooo flattering. I love the fabric. It reminds me of the wonderful movie "The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill!" Not to say it's wild, though -- it's lovely on you!
8/15/11 8:45 PM
Someday2005 said...
I want to make this. It is really nice on you.
3/30/14 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now