SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4685 (Fast & Easy: Flounced Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
What a versatile looking pattern. I think the top looks really nice on you and I love, love the fabric.
8/13/11 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! You reminded me that I have this pattern. I need to dig it out. Love the fabric.
8/13/11 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a GORGEOUS neckline on you. I LOVE it! Your picture is frame-worthy, and I bet Butterick would love to have it on their pattern, too. :o)
8/13/11 3:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top on you - you now have the largest wardrobe of really nice tops! Lovely neckline. :)
8/13/11 4:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Another great top from you! I like the off the shoulder styling and the belt!
8/13/11 5:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabric is so nice love the print, you look great in this style.
8/13/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! I agree, the topstitched upper edge gives a nicer finish. I like your fabric choice!
8/13/11 6:27 PM
persevering said...
Yes, I agree with Annette1, "gorgeous neckline on you" - (focusing attention on your pretty face!), and everyone else.
8/14/11 10:39 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great that you bought this out of hiding. This looks great on you with and without the belt. You're making me want another! Nice work!
8/14/11 7:04 PM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty top and love that fabric.
8/15/11 9:51 AM
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty top -- that neckline is sooo flattering. I love the fabric. It reminds me of the wonderful movie "The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill!" Not to say it's wild, though -- it's lovely on you!
8/15/11 8:45 PM
Someday2005 said...
I want to make this. It is really nice on you.
3/30/14 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review