SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit Trumpet Skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two really cute skirts. The black and grey outfit is especially chic. A versatile pattern indeed.
7/14/11 4:23 AM
annakeeton said...
Great skirt. I've made the mock-wrap dress and loved it; this is a good motivation to try the skirt.
7/12/11 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fab looking skirt on you!
7/12/11 4:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this pattern too, I made the top and did a review awhile back, I'm still wearing this top. Now that I see your skirt I never thought of making it, yours looks so nice on you.
7/12/11 2:25 PM
Janiki said...
This is really a flattering shape on you, I totally agree. I like both versions, but would like to mention that the black and grey suits you equally well (I've seen a lot more color on you than neutrals so far)
7/12/11 1:50 PM
SewWil said...
Love both of your skirts. I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
7/12/11 11:28 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I've had this pattern forever and never made it. You and I are shape sisters, so now I know it will work for me too.
7/12/11 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
This skirt style is the best I have seen on you, and that top is an excellent companion for it. Very flattering skirt, and the sort of style that can be, as you illustrate, either business or pleasure! Lovely work!
7/12/11 10:15 AM
marec said...
I love this skirt on you, and what a great way to show how versatile the pattern is. The dark outfit looks perfect for DC business attire.
7/12/11 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info