SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit Trumpet Skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two really cute skirts. The black and grey outfit is especially chic. A versatile pattern indeed.
7/14/11 4:23 AM
annakeeton said...
Great skirt. I've made the mock-wrap dress and loved it; this is a good motivation to try the skirt.
7/12/11 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fab looking skirt on you!
7/12/11 4:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this pattern too, I made the top and did a review awhile back, I'm still wearing this top. Now that I see your skirt I never thought of making it, yours looks so nice on you.
7/12/11 2:25 PM
Janiki said...
This is really a flattering shape on you, I totally agree. I like both versions, but would like to mention that the black and grey suits you equally well (I've seen a lot more color on you than neutrals so far)
7/12/11 1:50 PM
SewWil said...
Love both of your skirts. I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
7/12/11 11:28 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I've had this pattern forever and never made it. You and I are shape sisters, so now I know it will work for me too.
7/12/11 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
This skirt style is the best I have seen on you, and that top is an excellent companion for it. Very flattering skirt, and the sort of style that can be, as you illustrate, either business or pleasure! Lovely work!
7/12/11 10:15 AM
marec said...
I love this skirt on you, and what a great way to show how versatile the pattern is. The dark outfit looks perfect for DC business attire.
7/12/11 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now