SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit Trumpet Skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this skirt on you, and what a great way to show how versatile the pattern is. The dark outfit looks perfect for DC business attire.
7/12/11 9:50 AM
Mufffet said...
This skirt style is the best I have seen on you, and that top is an excellent companion for it. Very flattering skirt, and the sort of style that can be, as you illustrate, either business or pleasure! Lovely work!
7/12/11 10:15 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I've had this pattern forever and never made it. You and I are shape sisters, so now I know it will work for me too.
7/12/11 10:47 AM
SewWil said...
Love both of your skirts. I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
7/12/11 11:28 AM
Janiki said...
This is really a flattering shape on you, I totally agree. I like both versions, but would like to mention that the black and grey suits you equally well (I've seen a lot more color on you than neutrals so far)
7/12/11 1:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this pattern too, I made the top and did a review awhile back, I'm still wearing this top. Now that I see your skirt I never thought of making it, yours looks so nice on you.
7/12/11 2:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fab looking skirt on you!
7/12/11 4:19 PM
annakeeton said...
Great skirt. I've made the mock-wrap dress and loved it; this is a good motivation to try the skirt.
7/12/11 9:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two really cute skirts. The black and grey outfit is especially chic. A versatile pattern indeed.
7/14/11 4:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5705

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now