Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/11/11 6:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
a life in stitches said... (8/26/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Great review, on first sight this design seems so simple and I questioned the designer price tag, bt your comments re. non-gaping neck show how there can be skill in achieving simplicity.
Rikki23 said... (7/12/11 8:42 AM) Reply
So pretty!! I love the style, and you picked a great fabric for it!
pdiddly said... (7/12/11 2:40 AM) Reply
that looks like a lovely cool dress to wear for the summer.
marec said... (7/12/11 1:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful hints on fitting in this pattern. Your dress is great with such a summery, fun fabric.
Kim12469 said... (7/11/11 10:28 PM) Reply
I really like your version. The challis drapes so nicely. I may just have to make another one now ;-)
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:13 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I love the FBA photos on your blog, too - very helpful!
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:13 PM) Reply

lakaribane said... (7/11/11 7:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, you answered my question about the nature of the pleats (I don't have the pattern...yet!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details