SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/11/11 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Thank you for this review, you answered my question about the nature of the pleats (I don't have the pattern...yet!)
7/11/11 7:14 PM
sewing for fun said...

7/11/11 9:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks wonderful! I love the FBA photos on your blog, too - very helpful!
7/11/11 9:13 PM
Kim12469 said...
I really like your version. The challis drapes so nicely. I may just have to make another one now ;-)
7/11/11 10:28 PM
marec said...
Thanks for the helpful hints on fitting in this pattern. Your dress is great with such a summery, fun fabric.
7/12/11 1:24 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks like a lovely cool dress to wear for the summer.
7/12/11 2:40 AM
Rikki23 said...
So pretty!! I love the style, and you picked a great fabric for it!
7/12/11 8:42 AM
a life in stitches said...
Great review, on first sight this design seems so simple and I questioned the designer price tag, bt your comments re. non-gaping neck show how there can be skill in achieving simplicity.
8/26/11 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-127

photo
by: arianamani...

Review