SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/11/11 6:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
a life in stitches said... (8/26/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Great review, on first sight this design seems so simple and I questioned the designer price tag, bt your comments re. non-gaping neck show how there can be skill in achieving simplicity.
Rikki23 said... (7/12/11 8:42 AM) Reply
So pretty!! I love the style, and you picked a great fabric for it!
pdiddly said... (7/12/11 2:40 AM) Reply
that looks like a lovely cool dress to wear for the summer.
marec said... (7/12/11 1:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful hints on fitting in this pattern. Your dress is great with such a summery, fun fabric.
Kim12469 said... (7/11/11 10:28 PM) Reply
I really like your version. The challis drapes so nicely. I may just have to make another one now ;-)
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:13 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I love the FBA photos on your blog, too - very helpful!
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:13 PM) Reply

lakaribane said... (7/11/11 7:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, you answered my question about the nature of the pleats (I don't have the pattern...yet!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details