SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/11/11 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Great review, on first sight this design seems so simple and I questioned the designer price tag, bt your comments re. non-gaping neck show how there can be skill in achieving simplicity.
8/26/11 9:24 AM
Rikki23 said...
So pretty!! I love the style, and you picked a great fabric for it!
7/12/11 8:42 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks like a lovely cool dress to wear for the summer.
7/12/11 2:40 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the helpful hints on fitting in this pattern. Your dress is great with such a summery, fun fabric.
7/12/11 1:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
I really like your version. The challis drapes so nicely. I may just have to make another one now ;-)
7/11/11 10:28 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks wonderful! I love the FBA photos on your blog, too - very helpful!
7/11/11 9:13 PM
sewing for fun said...

7/11/11 9:13 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for this review, you answered my question about the nature of the pleats (I don't have the pattern...yet!)
7/11/11 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now