SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/11/11 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said... (8/26/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Great review, on first sight this design seems so simple and I questioned the designer price tag, bt your comments re. non-gaping neck show how there can be skill in achieving simplicity.
Rikki23 said... (7/12/11 8:42 AM) Reply
So pretty!! I love the style, and you picked a great fabric for it!
pdiddly said... (7/12/11 2:40 AM) Reply
that looks like a lovely cool dress to wear for the summer.
marec said... (7/12/11 1:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful hints on fitting in this pattern. Your dress is great with such a summery, fun fabric.
Kim12469 said... (7/11/11 10:28 PM) Reply
I really like your version. The challis drapes so nicely. I may just have to make another one now ;-)
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:13 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I love the FBA photos on your blog, too - very helpful!
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:13 PM) Reply

lakaribane said... (7/11/11 7:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, you answered my question about the nature of the pleats (I don't have the pattern...yet!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review