SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/11/11 6:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Great review, on first sight this design seems so simple and I questioned the designer price tag, bt your comments re. non-gaping neck show how there can be skill in achieving simplicity.
8/26/11 9:24 AM
Rikki23 said...
So pretty!! I love the style, and you picked a great fabric for it!
7/12/11 8:42 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks like a lovely cool dress to wear for the summer.
7/12/11 2:40 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the helpful hints on fitting in this pattern. Your dress is great with such a summery, fun fabric.
7/12/11 1:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
I really like your version. The challis drapes so nicely. I may just have to make another one now ;-)
7/11/11 10:28 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks wonderful! I love the FBA photos on your blog, too - very helpful!
7/11/11 9:13 PM
sewing for fun said...

7/11/11 9:13 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for this review, you answered my question about the nature of the pleats (I don't have the pattern...yet!)
7/11/11 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6730

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info