SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2380 (Hannah Montana Jumpsuit/Shrug)

2 more reviews
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Heather looks so stylish and cute in her new romper! I love the fabric and can totally relate to the hair cutting incident.... several of mine have done that!
7/16/11 9:51 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! Lucky girl with her LOL jumper.
7/16/11 10:28 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
That is really cute! It looks like rompers are back in style and you have convinced me that it is a good thing. I have had to hide the scissors ever since my son gave my daughter a mullet during nap time.
7/16/11 10:31 PM
pterion said...
Heather is adorable in her new jumper. And short bangs are very hip and trendy, very "Katy Perry."
7/16/11 10:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
So cute! My how your daugher is growing into a lovely young lady!!
7/17/11 0:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
She looks great in her new outfit!
7/17/11 0:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! Heather and I must be BIRDS OF A FEATHER (get it?), because I CONSTANTLY cut my own bangs, and they look straight and about right in the middle of the night when I'm doing it, then when I wake up in the morning, what's LEFT of them is CROOKED and VERY, VERY short. :o)) I always joke when I go to work, "Can you tell I cut my bangs?" :o) At any rate, Miss Heather is a little doll in her new little parrot romper, and I can tell by the smile on her face she loves it. :o) Another WINNING review!
7/17/11 4:23 AM
Catbird said...
She is such a sweetheart and looks so happy in her new romper. When I was her age I was in rompers all summer long -- I loved them. The fabric is adorable, and the shrug is so cute, too. She makes everything look special and so do you!
7/17/11 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Memorable "bangs" story! Over the years it will be fun to look back on the handband pictures and be reminded of the "self hair cut." Heather looks great in her cute romper. Nice sewing! I enjoyed looking through your lovely Mom/Daughter photos of matching outfits - so cute!
7/17/11 9:38 AM
Mufffet said...
Cute! :)
7/17/11 1:52 PM
Redsmum said...
Just bought this one for my DD (who cut her hair AND her sisters in one fell swoop when they were 5 and 3 ) Great to see this done up!
7/17/11 7:39 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute and cute. I have this pattern saved for the school year.
7/17/11 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now