SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful cardi. I love your fabric.
7/12/11 8:01 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute outfit, and classic in the black and white. This pattern is a winner, that's for sure! Don't tell me your daughter made your necklace. :o)
7/13/11 0:57 AM
mesewlot said...
Very nice!
7/13/11 3:38 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful cardi! Carolyn has me thinking cardigans too. I haven't seen this pattern before. Thanks so much for the review!
7/13/11 10:30 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks. Annette1 - My DD didn't make this necklace.
7/13/11 10:59 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute! Cardigans are something I'd rather buy at this point but after seeing this one I 1) see why you are making your own and 2) may have to reconsider making my own. I will definitely have to check out Carolyn's as well!
7/13/11 11:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love your version of this cardigan, I made this too and I can see making this over and over. I always want to wear it because it fits well and is the perfect wrap.
7/13/11 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now