SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuanitaVA said...
Great top! The construction of the twist does sound a bit odd, but I'm adding this pattern to my shopping list anyway.
7/12/11 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Don't you dare donate this top YET anyway! :o) Just whip up a pair of high-waisted pants or skirt to go with it, if it's a little on the short side. :o) It's TOO CUTE not to get LOTS of wear out of it.
7/13/11 0:22 AM
dfr2010 said...
VERY eye-catching fabric choice.
7/13/11 0:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute top!! I'll remember the addition of length.
7/13/11 7:54 AM
BexInMD said...
This is a such a cute top! Maybe you could layer it over a black cami that would extend the length and give you more confidence in wearing it.
7/13/11 8:42 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thanks everyone for your great comments & suggestions...I think I'll try some of them so I can get some use out of this top myself!
7/13/11 9:24 AM
Nancywin said...
Really pretty top. I just recently made up a little card that has my preferred shirt length, skirt length, tunic length, etc because of this very problem. I have made too many shirts that turn out way too short!
7/13/11 11:44 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely!
7/13/11 11:58 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this top and the fabric you choose!
7/13/11 12:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Great top! Love the fabric!
7/13/11 1:08 PM
Scheryka said...
Ooh. This is really cute. I have similar pattern and had to lengthen it as well. I like yours with the buckle.
7/13/11 1:48 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a pretty top and hope that you will be able to save it. What about adding a band at the bottom in one of the colors in the top.
7/13/11 2:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the fabric choice...
7/13/11 2:32 PM
Christas said...
I love this and agree with Annette; you should make a pair of high-waisted pants or skirt to wear with your lovely top.
7/13/11 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now