Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 503 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 9:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuanitaVA said...
Great top! The construction of the twist does sound a bit odd, but I'm adding this pattern to my shopping list anyway.
7/12/11 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Don't you dare donate this top YET anyway! :o) Just whip up a pair of high-waisted pants or skirt to go with it, if it's a little on the short side. :o) It's TOO CUTE not to get LOTS of wear out of it.
7/13/11 0:22 AM
dfr2010 said...
VERY eye-catching fabric choice.
7/13/11 0:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute top!! I'll remember the addition of length.
7/13/11 7:54 AM
BexInMD said...
This is a such a cute top! Maybe you could layer it over a black cami that would extend the length and give you more confidence in wearing it.
7/13/11 8:42 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thanks everyone for your great comments & suggestions...I think I'll try some of them so I can get some use out of this top myself!
7/13/11 9:24 AM
Nancywin said...
Really pretty top. I just recently made up a little card that has my preferred shirt length, skirt length, tunic length, etc because of this very problem. I have made too many shirts that turn out way too short!
7/13/11 11:44 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Lovely!
7/13/11 11:58 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this top and the fabric you choose!
7/13/11 12:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Great top! Love the fabric!
7/13/11 1:08 PM
Scheryka said...
Ooh. This is really cute. I have similar pattern and had to lengthen it as well. I like yours with the buckle.
7/13/11 1:48 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a pretty top and hope that you will be able to save it. What about adding a band at the bottom in one of the colors in the top.
7/13/11 2:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the fabric choice...
7/13/11 2:32 PM
Christas said...
I love this and agree with Annette; you should make a pair of high-waisted pants or skirt to wear with your lovely top.
7/13/11 6:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us