SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5484 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love this and agree with Annette; you should make a pair of high-waisted pants or skirt to wear with your lovely top.
7/13/11 6:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the fabric choice...
7/13/11 2:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a pretty top and hope that you will be able to save it. What about adding a band at the bottom in one of the colors in the top.
7/13/11 2:06 PM
Scheryka said...
Ooh. This is really cute. I have similar pattern and had to lengthen it as well. I like yours with the buckle.
7/13/11 1:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Great top! Love the fabric!
7/13/11 1:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this top and the fabric you choose!
7/13/11 12:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely!
7/13/11 11:58 AM
Nancywin said...
Really pretty top. I just recently made up a little card that has my preferred shirt length, skirt length, tunic length, etc because of this very problem. I have made too many shirts that turn out way too short!
7/13/11 11:44 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thanks everyone for your great comments & suggestions...I think I'll try some of them so I can get some use out of this top myself!
7/13/11 9:24 AM
BexInMD said...
This is a such a cute top! Maybe you could layer it over a black cami that would extend the length and give you more confidence in wearing it.
7/13/11 8:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute top!! I'll remember the addition of length.
7/13/11 7:54 AM
dfr2010 said...
VERY eye-catching fabric choice.
7/13/11 0:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Don't you dare donate this top YET anyway! :o) Just whip up a pair of high-waisted pants or skirt to go with it, if it's a little on the short side. :o) It's TOO CUTE not to get LOTS of wear out of it.
7/13/11 0:22 AM
JuanitaVA said...
Great top! The construction of the twist does sound a bit odd, but I'm adding this pattern to my shopping list anyway.
7/12/11 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-136

photo
by: L.coud

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now