SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC-312MM (The Mission Maxi)

34 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 0:37 AM
Last Updated:7/13/11 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, Eve, you look AWESOME in this dress! It's JUST the right fit to be oh-so-flattering, and that PRINT ... I'm PEA GREEN!
7/13/11 0:46 AM
marec said...
That is a knockout dress, especially on you! I love how you positioned the fabric to get the flow of the lines. It is just plain beautiful.
7/13/11 1:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow!What a fabulous dress and fantastic fabric! Winner all around and great review to boot! Thanks for sharing!
7/13/11 6:09 AM
Lori V said...
Eve, your dress is fantastic and you look incredible. The fabric is fabulous.
7/13/11 7:03 AM
BexInMD said...
You did a wonderful job showcasing the fabric. It's gorgeous on you!
7/13/11 7:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty dress and amazing fabric!! I love Emma Seabrooke's tape too!
7/13/11 7:50 AM
Kim12469 said...
Phenomenal dress!!! Hmm, wonder if I could drive over the west side and steal this???
7/13/11 8:13 AM
Christas said...
That is one VERY amazing dress (could the fabric be any cooler?); it looks FANTASTIC on you!
7/13/11 8:30 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! and you tried to match that crazy gorgeous fabric, too! Wow, Double Wow!
7/13/11 9:04 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous maxi! I love your use of this print.
7/13/11 9:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What an incredible dress! Nice use of that large print.
7/13/11 10:24 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a great looking dress. You really used the large print so well. Thank you for the helpful review too.
7/13/11 10:29 AM
sewbehind said...
That is just gorgeous! You look fantastic in this! Wear it with pride!
7/13/11 10:34 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, is that stunning. Perfect fabric for this style and looks fabulous on you. Thanks for introducing a new pattern line too.
7/13/11 11:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's HOT!!!! Nice work!
7/13/11 11:50 AM
Izzie said...
That is one fabulous dress! I have eyed that fabric for some time and never purchased because I didn't know what to do with it. You certainly did it justice....great job!
7/13/11 12:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful! It looks so nice on you and the fabric is gorgeous.
7/13/11 12:30 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really gorgeous, your placement of the fabrics pattern is impeccable! Lovely!
7/13/11 12:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
Eve, you are Smokin' Hot in that dress! It is truly killer-- the side seam matching, the fit (which should be snug to show off your voluptuous self), the print placement... It's truly awesome and your husband better make some reservations to a swanky place *fast* to give you an occasion to wear this baby. Gorgeous!
7/13/11 1:00 PM
Claverie said...
I can't possibly add anything new to this thread. That's an absolutely gorgeous dress. Great use of the fabric. ... in awe!
7/13/11 1:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute! Love the print.
7/13/11 1:51 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fabulous on you.
7/13/11 2:04 PM
Laurie Lou said...
WoW! You hit that one out of the park and where you placed the print looks amazing on you. Super flattering. I never heard of her patterns so thanks for reviewing this.
7/13/11 2:40 PM
no7262 said...
I just ordered this yesterday! I can't wait to get it! Thanks for the info on the sizing. Your dress came out beautiful! Nora :)
7/13/11 2:53 PM
RLL said...
I hope you don't mind all eyes being on you....that is a real head turner of a dress. Gorgeous!
7/13/11 2:54 PM
crazygrad said...
That is just gorgeous! You look like you're ready for drinks poolside with Ms. Lola Falana!
7/13/11 3:04 PM
EveS said...
WOW!! I thought having an awesome new dress was fabulous, but you are all the icing on the cake!!! You've all made my day with your kind comments! You know, DH and I are hoping to actually get a grown-up weekend away in the next couple of months (our first in over 5 yrs)...wanna guess what dress will absolutely be making the trip with me? :) Really...I can't thank you all enough for the happy thoughts!! :)
7/13/11 3:28 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! What a striking dress! Perfect pattern to showcase your wonderful fabric. This dress looks great on you.
7/13/11 3:41 PM
hme75 said...
What a fantastic dress - the fit and fabric are both perfect!
7/13/11 5:49 PM
MNBarb said...
You have found the perfect pattern for this unique fabric. The fit and fabric lines make you look all slim, yet shapely.
7/13/11 5:58 PM
Sharon M said...
Love, love, love this!
7/13/11 6:39 PM
MissyBelle said...
I like how you placed the swirls. Compliments your shape. Perfect bracelet too. Great work.
7/13/11 8:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
I will throw in my "woo hoo!" along with the other 32:) Great dress in a great fabric. I absolutely love it. Congratulations on such a fabulous new dress.
7/13/11 10:43 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic, you chose the perfect pattern placement for this amazing print - I have this one in my stash in a different colourway, like yours it has been patiently waiting for a year so this is great inspiration.
7/14/11 1:13 AM
NanaSews said...
Oh, my. You are stunning, Eve. What a vision you had and it worked out beautifully . . .
7/14/11 6:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's time to go out and partay in that knockout of a dress!
7/14/11 6:24 PM
sewbarbie said...
This dress is a stunner!
7/14/11 11:42 PM
Sewingshaybug said...
Omg ! Love this dress, the print is beautiful. Great job!
8/9/11 1:28 PM
wendyrb said...
Great planning, sewing, results and review! Like you I need a bra and would adjust the strap area. Thanks so much since I'm leery of knit tanks gaping on my curvy body. Hope you've enjoyed a weekend with DH by now. Plus I never heard of the Emma Seabrooke stay tape- will get some.
3/3/12 12:47 PM
Memaddiemike said...
Thank you for the details. Love your version and the wider arm area is a great tip. I need the strap area to be three fingers wide for dress code, now I know to leave the neckline alone and add to the other side :)
3/27/12 10:06 AM
KathySews said...
Eve that is one fantastic fabric placement on your dress. it is beautiful
5/7/12 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now