SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3794 (Misses')

2 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Lacifer
photo

 
 
About Lacifer
MN USA
Member since: 7/13/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! Your fabric grabbed my attention in the thumbnail and I needed to see more. Great job on your first project!! This site will keep you motivated and help you grow your sewing skills...enjoy!
7/13/11 2:29 PM
pixie91075 said...
I do like the way the skirt looks in the pattern, but I would like a length somewhere between the long and short. How hard would it be to alter the long skirt to make it a bit shorter?
7/14/11 7:40 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very cute, congrats on your first project!!
7/14/11 3:43 PM
Lacifer said...
Thanks all! Pixie91075- Yes, it would be very simple to alter. The front and back panel pieces are simple enough to alter the length before cutting fabric, or just wait until the end and hem it to your preferred length.
7/16/11 6:44 PM
myeclecticmess said...
Nice review. I'm going to be teaching this pattern for a beginning sewing class soon. Very cute, great fabric choice.
7/27/11 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2177

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Style 1054

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review