SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3794 (Misses')

3 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Lacifer
photo

 
 
About Lacifer
MN USA
Member since: 7/13/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said...
Nice review. I'm going to be teaching this pattern for a beginning sewing class soon. Very cute, great fabric choice.
7/27/11 8:41 PM
Lacifer said...
Thanks all! Pixie91075- Yes, it would be very simple to alter. The front and back panel pieces are simple enough to alter the length before cutting fabric, or just wait until the end and hem it to your preferred length.
7/16/11 6:44 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very cute, congrats on your first project!!
7/14/11 3:43 PM
pixie91075 said...
I do like the way the skirt looks in the pattern, but I would like a length somewhere between the long and short. How hard would it be to alter the long skirt to make it a bit shorter?
7/14/11 7:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! Your fabric grabbed my attention in the thumbnail and I needed to see more. Great job on your first project!! This site will keep you motivated and help you grow your sewing skills...enjoy!
7/13/11 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now