Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB033AT (Anna Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 305 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo
About HatBuddystar
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/11 0:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a cute cami!
7/16/11 10:25 AM
marec said...
Cute second top-I like the flower! Are you making a composite, as per the contest directions?
7/30/11 1:44 PM
HatBuddy said...
"Are you making a composite, as per the contest directions? " Composite? Yikes I missed that please point me to that. Can't seem to find it!
7/30/11 3:12 PM
Campbell said...
I made this top for myself and had the same issues with the underarm area of the pattern. I gave it to my daughter who is a size smaller than me and she never wore it. I love the pattern and have it on my list to rework.
7/30/11 5:39 PM
craftylady66 said...
So cute!
7/30/11 6:14 PM
marjoriekh said...
These are great summer tops -- they look very cool to wear. I love both versions, and your fabric flower looks so good. I've yet to try an Amy Butler pattern; this style might work for me, though. Thanks for the tip about the armholes.
8/4/11 10:16 PM
HatBuddy said...
Thanks Ladies. I have a great idea if/when there is a wearable art contest. This pattern has all kinds of creative possibilites. I will tuck the idea and pattern away and wait...I'll be ready :)
8/7/11 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us