SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/17/11 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
What a journey! Thanks for the fitting issue information!!
7/17/11 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
IOt looks very nice on you - I bought this pattern and have been seriously thinking about it - wanted a loose top for a BBQ this coming week end - I am going to give it a"go by" for now until I can make a muslin. Thanks for your very helpful review
7/17/11 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
You really worked this one over! The results looks great....I like the open v-neck on you and length of top with your pants. Clever save!
7/17/11 9:51 AM
aliesje said...
wow! what monumental changes! I think that the top looks really really nice, and I think that cotton lawn is the perfect fabric choice for this pattern. I've just finished this in a poly charmeuse and this pattern was, for me, aggravatingly difficult with slippery fabric plus bias plus lots of seaming. I muslined too, and didn't make nearly the changes you did - simply raised the bust darts by about a half inch.
7/17/11 1:09 PM
moushka said...
Loose-fitting or not, this is a very flattering top on you and perfect for the hot, steamy weather we're having now. Cotton lawn seems like just the right fabric to make it in.
7/17/11 11:39 PM
MarianS said...
It turned out very nice on you. Thanks for the great review. I have this patterns and have been looking for a fabric to use, but after reading you review, I don't know if I should tackle it. I love the pattern photo, though.
7/18/11 0:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations on all the changes - sometimes I would rather make from scratch however the end result in the photo looks really nice
7/18/11 2:22 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks for your review and fair warning! OTOH, I think it looks great on you! When I opened your photo, I said "Oh, how pretty!'
7/18/11 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now