SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

109 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/17/11 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
Thanks for your review and fair warning! OTOH, I think it looks great on you! When I opened your photo, I said "Oh, how pretty!'
7/18/11 7:47 AM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations on all the changes - sometimes I would rather make from scratch however the end result in the photo looks really nice
7/18/11 2:22 AM
MarianS said...
It turned out very nice on you. Thanks for the great review. I have this patterns and have been looking for a fabric to use, but after reading you review, I don't know if I should tackle it. I love the pattern photo, though.
7/18/11 0:35 AM
moushka said...
Loose-fitting or not, this is a very flattering top on you and perfect for the hot, steamy weather we're having now. Cotton lawn seems like just the right fabric to make it in.
7/17/11 11:39 PM
aliesje said...
wow! what monumental changes! I think that the top looks really really nice, and I think that cotton lawn is the perfect fabric choice for this pattern. I've just finished this in a poly charmeuse and this pattern was, for me, aggravatingly difficult with slippery fabric plus bias plus lots of seaming. I muslined too, and didn't make nearly the changes you did - simply raised the bust darts by about a half inch.
7/17/11 1:09 PM
Barbara V said...
You really worked this one over! The results looks great....I like the open v-neck on you and length of top with your pants. Clever save!
7/17/11 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
IOt looks very nice on you - I bought this pattern and have been seriously thinking about it - wanted a loose top for a BBQ this coming week end - I am going to give it a"go by" for now until I can make a muslin. Thanks for your very helpful review
7/17/11 9:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a journey! Thanks for the fitting issue information!!
7/17/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review