Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/17/11 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said... (7/18/11 7:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and fair warning! OTOH, I think it looks great on you! When I opened your photo, I said "Oh, how pretty!'
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Congratulations on all the changes - sometimes I would rather make from scratch however the end result in the photo looks really nice
MarianS said... (7/18/11 0:35 AM) Reply
It turned out very nice on you. Thanks for the great review. I have this patterns and have been looking for a fabric to use, but after reading you review, I don't know if I should tackle it. I love the pattern photo, though.
moushka said... (7/17/11 11:39 PM) Reply
Loose-fitting or not, this is a very flattering top on you and perfect for the hot, steamy weather we're having now. Cotton lawn seems like just the right fabric to make it in.
aliesje said... (7/17/11 1:09 PM) Reply
wow! what monumental changes! I think that the top looks really really nice, and I think that cotton lawn is the perfect fabric choice for this pattern. I've just finished this in a poly charmeuse and this pattern was, for me, aggravatingly difficult with slippery fabric plus bias plus lots of seaming. I muslined too, and didn't make nearly the changes you did - simply raised the bust darts by about a half inch.
Barbara V said... (7/17/11 9:51 AM) Reply
You really worked this one over! The results looks great....I like the open v-neck on you and length of top with your pants. Clever save!
carolynw said... (7/17/11 9:07 AM) Reply
IOt looks very nice on you - I bought this pattern and have been seriously thinking about it - wanted a loose top for a BBQ this coming week end - I am going to give it a"go by" for now until I can make a muslin. Thanks for your very helpful review
Amanda.Claire said... (7/17/11 8:55 AM) Reply
What a journey! Thanks for the fitting issue information!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details