SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/13/11 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
I agree, the dress looks great in the lilac fabric. It is very flattering on you! I have purchased this pattern because I am sure I would be the first one to "miss" with it:)
7/13/11 11:24 PM
Batik said...
That first one with the bold print might look good as a top - cutting off some of the movement! The lilac looks lovely on you, great job.
7/13/11 11:49 PM
YvetteO said...
Wow, that FBA illustration is fantastic. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to show us that, it is really appreciated.( I even cut and paste it to be available off line.) The dress looks wonderful on you.
7/14/11 2:31 AM
Kim12469 said...
Love it in the purple! I didn't love my first one either so I know how you feel. I'm glad you went for another version. I love this one.
7/14/11 8:19 AM
Lisamarieg said...
stunning love the dress on you much cuter than your first try
7/14/11 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Truly a fab looking dress!
7/14/11 4:13 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! Good for you for giving it a try in a different fabric.
7/14/11 4:27 PM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress on you, simply beautiful!
7/14/11 8:26 PM
homejewel said...
What a wonderful dress on you!
7/14/11 9:50 PM
cmarie12 said...
I'm so glad that you got this to work for you! You look awesome in purple!
7/15/11 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now