SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107 (Misses' Renaissance Lined Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1249 times 
Reviewed by:eodwif
photo

 
 
About eodwif
UT USA
Member since: 7/30/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/04 8:57 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rosewood39 said... (10/7/04 6:07 PM) Reply
Tiger B thanks, I plan to make some renaissance bodices and thought of using the sip ites. It doesn't have to be anything to serious so I think i will try the zip ties, thanks!
Tiger B said... (10/1/04 12:09 PM) Reply
rosewood39, I have also used cable ties as bones in a bodice and I think they work great. I don't know if they would be sufficient for a serious Elizabethan corset, but in a case where you just want the bodice to hold its shape (and to an extent, yours) I would recommend them every time. Easy to shorten with a strong scissors, too!
rosewood39 said... (9/26/04 10:52 PM) Reply
Your bodice looks great? SO the zipties really work? I have heard of using them for bonning but wondered how much support they give, do they give good support?
eodwif said... (9/9/04 10:03 AM) Reply
Yes, Anne, zip ties are those cable wrap tie things. Here's a link to a good picture: http://cableorganizer.com/cable-ties/
AnneM said... (9/9/04 4:26 AM) Reply
Looks like a nice top. I'll second the question: what are zipties? Are those like the cablewrap ties?
Tonya said... (9/9/04 0:04 AM) Reply
What are zipties? Interesting review, thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6785

photo
by: Tudi66

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
BravoBella 2

photo
by: Immelu

Review