Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 238)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said... (9/28/11 9:03 AM) Reply
Your version looks great.
Laurie Lou said... (7/15/11 3:43 PM) Reply
Very nice and cool on a Hot kind of f day top! I really enjoyed reading your review and I think we had the same cabinet maker :)
newmama said... (7/15/11 4:55 AM) Reply
Your fabric is really pretty and I like the tucks and the collar. Thank you for the review--I hadn't noticed this pattern before.
FreyaStark said... (7/14/11 6:59 PM) Reply
A lovely top. This is a great pattern; I'm fond of it myself.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/11 6:35 PM) Reply
Perfect fabric choice for your lovely top!
Rhoda K said... (7/14/11 1:31 PM) Reply
Very pretty and lovely fabric.
frame said... (7/14/11 12:27 PM) Reply
What a pretty top! This pattern has been on my long list for too long. Time to move it up. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review