SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

73 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/14/11 2:15 PM
Last Updated:7/31/11 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
Thanks for the great review. The print is my favorite of your 3 :)
6/27/14 3:22 PM
marjoriekh said...
Great skirts, that all look lovely on you! I really love your composite picture, seeing all three at once, color co-ordinated; but I guess you can only wear one at a time, huh? :) The black satin is an excellent idea, and I'm thinking I should have something like that...
8/4/11 10:22 PM
MBMc said...
I like the details and the fabric choices. The stitching details help to give each one its own look.
8/3/11 9:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice. They all fit you so perfectly! Like how you have styled them too!
8/2/11 8:33 AM
Silknmore said...
Oh, such adorable skirts. And they fit you so well.
8/1/11 8:26 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Lovely! Your three fabrics create such different looks, all of them attractive. The details you added, like the topstitching and piping, are wonderful.
8/1/11 8:24 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love your skirts! The yellow/black with piping skirt is darling! The piping is a great touch!Nice job on your selection of fabrics! Guess I am going to have to get this pattern. I wear skirts almost entirely so a new pattern would be fun to add to my collection. Thank you for your review.
7/31/11 10:21 PM
Lori V said...
Those are great skirts
7/31/11 9:26 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your versions. Super cute!
7/31/11 6:08 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love how your skirt turned out.
7/18/11 0:23 AM
Pippi Longstocking said...
This is such a lovely style and looks like it fits perfectly. The buttons are so cute. I love it!
7/15/11 8:30 PM
pfaffkj said...
That flippy hem is wonderful! That is what I bought the pattern for -- now that I see it in 'real life' I'm putting it at the top of my stack! Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 2:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty skirt! I like the different options.
7/15/11 9:26 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Beautiful skirt! What a flattering cut on you!
7/15/11 2:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt! I like the yoke and topstitching a lot.
7/15/11 0:15 AM
homejewel said...
So cute, Kristin. I see why you like it.
7/14/11 9:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute!! I bought this pattern some time ago, and hope mine looks as nice as yours. I have seen very similar skirts in performance fabrics at the outdoor stores.
7/14/11 7:55 PM
marec said...
I love the yoke, the tabs and the topstitching. What a terrific pattern.
7/14/11 7:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute skirt!! I love it in black.
7/14/11 6:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
7/14/11 6:46 PM
Aroura said...
Very pretty skirt! your topstitching is perfect. I look forward to seeing your other versions!
7/14/11 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now