Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2451 (Misses' Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 811 times 69 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/14/11 2:15 PM
Last Updated:7/31/11 6:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Very pretty skirt! your topstitching is perfect. I look forward to seeing your other versions!
7/14/11 3:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
7/14/11 6:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute skirt!! I love it in black.
7/14/11 6:52 PM
marec said...
I love the yoke, the tabs and the topstitching. What a terrific pattern.
7/14/11 7:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute!! I bought this pattern some time ago, and hope mine looks as nice as yours. I have seen very similar skirts in performance fabrics at the outdoor stores.
7/14/11 7:55 PM
homejewel said...
So cute, Kristin. I see why you like it.
7/14/11 9:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt! I like the yoke and topstitching a lot.
7/15/11 0:15 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Beautiful skirt! What a flattering cut on you!
7/15/11 2:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty skirt! I like the different options.
7/15/11 9:26 AM
pfaffkj said...
That flippy hem is wonderful! That is what I bought the pattern for -- now that I see it in 'real life' I'm putting it at the top of my stack! Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 2:01 PM
Pippi Longstocking said...
This is such a lovely style and looks like it fits perfectly. The buttons are so cute. I love it!
7/15/11 8:30 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love how your skirt turned out.
7/18/11 0:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your versions. Super cute!
7/31/11 6:08 PM
Lori V said...
Those are great skirts
7/31/11 9:26 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love your skirts! The yellow/black with piping skirt is darling! The piping is a great touch!Nice job on your selection of fabrics! Guess I am going to have to get this pattern. I wear skirts almost entirely so a new pattern would be fun to add to my collection. Thank you for your review.
7/31/11 10:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Lovely! Your three fabrics create such different looks, all of them attractive. The details you added, like the topstitching and piping, are wonderful.
8/1/11 8:24 AM
Silknmore said...
Oh, such adorable skirts. And they fit you so well.
8/1/11 8:26 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice. They all fit you so perfectly! Like how you have styled them too!
8/2/11 8:33 AM
MBMc said...
I like the details and the fabric choices. The stitching details help to give each one its own look.
8/3/11 9:50 AM
marjoriekh said...
Great skirts, that all look lovely on you! I really love your composite picture, seeing all three at once, color co-ordinated; but I guess you can only wear one at a time, huh? :) The black satin is an excellent idea, and I'm thinking I should have something like that...
8/4/11 10:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Marfy 1441 Sporty Jacket
photo
Review by julesberry on 11/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns HP108 Geisha Girl
photo
Review by myrayerets... on 11/11/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us