SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

73 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/14/11 2:15 PM
Last Updated:7/31/11 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Very pretty skirt! your topstitching is perfect. I look forward to seeing your other versions!
7/14/11 3:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great skirt
7/14/11 6:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute skirt!! I love it in black.
7/14/11 6:52 PM
marec said...
I love the yoke, the tabs and the topstitching. What a terrific pattern.
7/14/11 7:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute!! I bought this pattern some time ago, and hope mine looks as nice as yours. I have seen very similar skirts in performance fabrics at the outdoor stores.
7/14/11 7:55 PM
homejewel said...
So cute, Kristin. I see why you like it.
7/14/11 9:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt! I like the yoke and topstitching a lot.
7/15/11 0:15 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Beautiful skirt! What a flattering cut on you!
7/15/11 2:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty skirt! I like the different options.
7/15/11 9:26 AM
pfaffkj said...
That flippy hem is wonderful! That is what I bought the pattern for -- now that I see it in 'real life' I'm putting it at the top of my stack! Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 2:01 PM
Pippi Longstocking said...
This is such a lovely style and looks like it fits perfectly. The buttons are so cute. I love it!
7/15/11 8:30 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love how your skirt turned out.
7/18/11 0:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your versions. Super cute!
7/31/11 6:08 PM
Lori V said...
Those are great skirts
7/31/11 9:26 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love your skirts! The yellow/black with piping skirt is darling! The piping is a great touch!Nice job on your selection of fabrics! Guess I am going to have to get this pattern. I wear skirts almost entirely so a new pattern would be fun to add to my collection. Thank you for your review.
7/31/11 10:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Lovely! Your three fabrics create such different looks, all of them attractive. The details you added, like the topstitching and piping, are wonderful.
8/1/11 8:24 AM
Silknmore said...
Oh, such adorable skirts. And they fit you so well.
8/1/11 8:26 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice. They all fit you so perfectly! Like how you have styled them too!
8/2/11 8:33 AM
MBMc said...
I like the details and the fabric choices. The stitching details help to give each one its own look.
8/3/11 9:50 AM
marjoriekh said...
Great skirts, that all look lovely on you! I really love your composite picture, seeing all three at once, color co-ordinated; but I guess you can only wear one at a time, huh? :) The black satin is an excellent idea, and I'm thinking I should have something like that...
8/4/11 10:22 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Thanks for the great review. The print is my favorite of your 3 :)
6/27/14 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Cation Designs

photo
by: IZJ

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review