SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (K Ali Woven Tunic Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 2:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and upbeat top! Thanks for a VH review!
7/14/11 4:17 PM
barbcl said...
Great summer blouse!
7/14/11 4:35 PM
rmusic1 said...
it fits you very well. I can see why you took the time to modify it to suit you so carefully, as it's really paid off.
7/14/11 6:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I just love this top on you. It's a good style and a great fit. I especially like a tunic length top that doesn't give any look of bun-in-the-oven and this is nice and flat in the front.
7/14/11 9:04 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is really cute on you, and a good fit. It looks very comfortable as well.
7/14/11 10:51 PM
Christas said...
WOW!!! This top is sooo pretty on you and fits you PERFECTLY! Very lovely!
7/14/11 11:29 PM
newmama said...
You got a wonderful fit--great job!
7/15/11 4:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I have made the knit version of this pattern and have the woven version on my to do list. Thanks for all the helpful tips about how you modified it. I'll be needing to do some of the same things. And, as everyone else says, your top looks great on you.
7/15/11 10:47 AM
moonchild61 said...
To tell you the truth, your top looks better than the top on the pattern envelope. I just love the fabric, so pretty.
7/16/11 10:21 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your top looks lovely. I have a plus sized daughter and I need ideas for her. She lives in Dallas and says she would like me to make her something. I am going to keep an eye on your reviews. I also loved the toy trains on your blog. They are too pretty to be toys!
10/9/12 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review