SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-01 

4 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 367
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 265
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Very cute! You will get lots of compliments.
7/16/11 12:06 PM
moushka said...
Such cute tops! Could you possibly shrink the pieces from a size 62 on your computer? Scan them into the 'puter and then print them out at, say, 80%? I've done this with hand embroidery designs with great success. And if it doesn't work, she WILL grow, faster than you can believe!
7/15/11 11:14 PM
Ericaeli said...
It looks great. It is so hard to figure out sizing for little ones. I can't tell you how many clothes my son has been able to wear over a year because I made them too big! She will fit in this before you know it.
7/15/11 11:36 AM
1SewSweet said...
But the second very version is absolutely adorable!! Actually, I like the first version too...maybe after washing, it will tighten up a bit.
7/15/11 9:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this top! The color and the shirring are wonderful! I bet your baby looks wonderful in this. I love Ottobre kids. Unfortunately, my baby is 15yo.
7/15/11 9:06 AM
MarianS said...
So cute!! Congrats, Deepika
7/15/11 4:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Just when you have your own sizing issues figured out - a whole new figure to tackle, and she grows monthly! Super cute top :)
7/15/11 1:01 AM
Raye Ann said...
Take heart! It will eventually fit:) The KS pants I made my daughter when she was less than 3 months old fit brilliantly know that she is 12 months old! Sizing is so hard for the little ones.
7/14/11 7:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your baby is already nearly 6 months? Time just flies! The tops you made from this pattern are just too cute.
7/14/11 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
New Look 6963

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern