Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2009-01 thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 217 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 4:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Your baby is already nearly 6 months? Time just flies! The tops you made from this pattern are just too cute.
7/14/11 6:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
Take heart! It will eventually fit:) The KS pants I made my daughter when she was less than 3 months old fit brilliantly know that she is 12 months old! Sizing is so hard for the little ones.
7/14/11 7:16 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Just when you have your own sizing issues figured out - a whole new figure to tackle, and she grows monthly! Super cute top :)
7/15/11 1:01 AM
MarianS said...
So cute!! Congrats, Deepika
7/15/11 4:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this top! The color and the shirring are wonderful! I bet your baby looks wonderful in this. I love Ottobre kids. Unfortunately, my baby is 15yo.
7/15/11 9:06 AM
1SewSweet said...
But the second very version is absolutely adorable!! Actually, I like the first version too...maybe after washing, it will tighten up a bit.
7/15/11 9:37 AM
Ericaeli said...
It looks great. It is so hard to figure out sizing for little ones. I can't tell you how many clothes my son has been able to wear over a year because I made them too big! She will fit in this before you know it.
7/15/11 11:36 AM
moushka said...
Such cute tops! Could you possibly shrink the pieces from a size 62 on your computer? Scan them into the 'puter and then print them out at, say, 80%? I've done this with hand embroidery designs with great success. And if it doesn't work, she WILL grow, faster than you can believe!
7/15/11 11:14 PM
drsue said...
Very cute! You will get lots of compliments.
7/16/11 12:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us