SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-01 

4 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Your baby is already nearly 6 months? Time just flies! The tops you made from this pattern are just too cute.
7/14/11 6:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
Take heart! It will eventually fit:) The KS pants I made my daughter when she was less than 3 months old fit brilliantly know that she is 12 months old! Sizing is so hard for the little ones.
7/14/11 7:16 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Just when you have your own sizing issues figured out - a whole new figure to tackle, and she grows monthly! Super cute top :)
7/15/11 1:01 AM
MarianS said...
So cute!! Congrats, Deepika
7/15/11 4:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this top! The color and the shirring are wonderful! I bet your baby looks wonderful in this. I love Ottobre kids. Unfortunately, my baby is 15yo.
7/15/11 9:06 AM
1SewSweet said...
But the second very version is absolutely adorable!! Actually, I like the first version too...maybe after washing, it will tighten up a bit.
7/15/11 9:37 AM
Ericaeli said...
It looks great. It is so hard to figure out sizing for little ones. I can't tell you how many clothes my son has been able to wear over a year because I made them too big! She will fit in this before you know it.
7/15/11 11:36 AM
moushka said...
Such cute tops! Could you possibly shrink the pieces from a size 62 on your computer? Scan them into the 'puter and then print them out at, say, 80%? I've done this with hand embroidery designs with great success. And if it doesn't work, she WILL grow, faster than you can believe!
7/15/11 11:14 PM
drsue said...
Very cute! You will get lots of compliments.
7/16/11 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: loti

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now