SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-01 

4 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 380 (patterns: 277)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said... (7/16/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Very cute! You will get lots of compliments.
moushka said... (7/15/11 11:14 PM) Reply
Such cute tops! Could you possibly shrink the pieces from a size 62 on your computer? Scan them into the 'puter and then print them out at, say, 80%? I've done this with hand embroidery designs with great success. And if it doesn't work, she WILL grow, faster than you can believe!
Ericaeli said... (7/15/11 11:36 AM) Reply
It looks great. It is so hard to figure out sizing for little ones. I can't tell you how many clothes my son has been able to wear over a year because I made them too big! She will fit in this before you know it.
1SewSweet said... (7/15/11 9:37 AM) Reply
But the second very version is absolutely adorable!! Actually, I like the first version too...maybe after washing, it will tighten up a bit.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/15/11 9:06 AM) Reply
Love this top! The color and the shirring are wonderful! I bet your baby looks wonderful in this. I love Ottobre kids. Unfortunately, my baby is 15yo.
MarianS said... (7/15/11 4:54 AM) Reply
So cute!! Congrats, Deepika
Christina Sonja said... (7/15/11 1:01 AM) Reply
Just when you have your own sizing issues figured out - a whole new figure to tackle, and she grows monthly! Super cute top :)
Raye Ann said... (7/14/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Take heart! It will eventually fit:) The KS pants I made my daughter when she was less than 3 months old fit brilliantly know that she is 12 months old! Sizing is so hard for the little ones.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/11 6:44 PM) Reply
Your baby is already nearly 6 months? Time just flies! The tops you made from this pattern are just too cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details