SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS001TP (Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit)

25 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress and daughter! Good thing you saved that polka dot fabric, it looks like a perfect match for the pattern. Definitely a dress to save and cherish after she has outgrown it.
8/2/11 9:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a cutie - dress is perfect on her
8/2/11 9:39 PM
marjoriekh said...
It's hard to pay attention to the dress -- the model is so adorable! Such a cute dress, though; it adds to her charms. So glad you had a great sewing experience with this one. Too bad my children are too big for O&S.
8/2/11 10:01 PM
Sue W said...
So, so sweet. And so is the dress :) Polka dots? I think you've met your match. You should see my stash!
8/2/11 10:52 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and really beautiful daughter -
8/2/11 11:20 PM
SewWil said...
How cute is she?!!! Very pretty dress and daughter.
8/3/11 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
Oh so so soooo cute!
8/3/11 1:01 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a cute little pixie hairstyle she has already! Haven't tried Oliver & S yet, soon hopefully.
8/3/11 1:48 AM
Tini said...
So cute! The dress but more your little daughter! (Hint: knitting for the wee ones is so rewarding too ;) )
8/3/11 1:55 AM
newmama said...
She is adorable Deepika! And I love the fabric combination for the dress. If you get a chance to pick up the Swingset Skirt & Tunic by Oliver + S (it's OOP now), I highly recommend it. I think it's really feminine and cute on little girls.
8/3/11 2:15 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you for such nice comments everyone. Christina you will enjoy sewing for L with O&S patterns. Tini I did knit for Dia but because I made a smaller size, she was only able to use it for a few weeks :( And it took me a long time to knit. newmama the swingset pattern is next on my list! So cute.
8/3/11 7:53 AM
donna mel said...
They don't get any cuter than that!!
8/3/11 8:04 AM
fourkid said...
This made me smile ~ Love it!!
8/3/11 8:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Dia is adorable! (I can't help smiling back at her) The sundress is really cute too.
8/3/11 9:59 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Dia is such a beautiful baby.
8/3/11 11:52 AM
Runrover said...
What a beautiful dress and certainly one that you will cherist for years. Dia is soooo adorable!
8/3/11 11:55 AM
Sharon1952 said...
That color is made for Dia! Love the whole outfit. From the smile on her face she is well on her way to being a fashionista. Wow, does her hair grow fast.
8/3/11 2:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
Dia is adorable! The dress is really so perfect for her. Congratulations!
8/3/11 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Dia is as pretty as her mama! She looks like she loves the new dress too.
8/4/11 2:07 PM
drsue said...
I love it!! I'm just bummed that these weren't available when my kids were little, sigh. Grandchildren one day??? I can hope.
8/4/11 6:38 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a sweet outfit! I like O&S patterns too. And your daughter is a cutie pie!
8/25/11 2:10 AM
Jali said...
Adorable dress for an adorable baby girl!
8/31/11 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5707

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now