SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3881 (Misses' Panties)

6 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 6:27 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 6:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
Panties are so fun to make...looks like you have a perfect fit too! Like Nancy Rhodes...I really love the patterns by Jan Bones...I have most of her lingerie patterns...smoothie panty being a favorite.What I love about Kwik Sew, Jalie & Jan Bones patterns is that they are multi size...great when you want to sew something for family & friends.
11/12/11 7:48 PM
audsews said...
Fabulous! Next time don't wash your fabric before cutting. That will end most of the curling. If, like me, you use leftover fabric that has already been washed, iron it with spray starch before cutting and that will also tame the curl.
7/15/11 7:58 AM
pdiddly said...
I am so glad to see this post because I have been contemplating making my own for a little while - have added the pattern to my wish list so I can get a copy - thanks for the post
7/15/11 3:42 AM
Renren said...
REally nice--looks like you got a great fit, too!
7/14/11 10:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited to remove fumble fingered double positing... sorry.
7/14/11 9:45 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Making panties ends up like potato chips. can't do just one! You are off to a great start... now I hate RTW panties, and prefer the Smoothie by Jan Bones.. Sounds like you have your fit issues worked out, so collect some fun fabrics and have at it. Only problem I have is multiples in same fabric... when they peak out the back of my jeans I am always afraid I wore the same color the day before and most folks I am around don't know I sew my own... and therefore think same as yesterday... EWWWWE but not SEW! yours look great! Thanks for sharing...
7/14/11 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info