Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3881 (Misses' Panties)

5 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 6:27 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by rmusic1 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said... (11/12/11 7:48 PM) Reply
Panties are so fun to make...looks like you have a perfect fit too! Like Nancy Rhodes...I really love the patterns by Jan Bones...I have most of her lingerie patterns...smoothie panty being a favorite.What I love about Kwik Sew, Jalie & Jan Bones patterns is that they are multi size...great when you want to sew something for family & friends.
audsews said... (7/15/11 7:58 AM) Reply
Fabulous! Next time don't wash your fabric before cutting. That will end most of the curling. If, like me, you use leftover fabric that has already been washed, iron it with spray starch before cutting and that will also tame the curl.
pdiddly said... (7/15/11 3:42 AM) Reply
I am so glad to see this post because I have been contemplating making my own for a little while - have added the pattern to my wish list so I can get a copy - thanks for the post
renren said... (7/14/11 10:34 PM) Reply
REally nice--looks like you got a great fit, too!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/14/11 9:45 PM) Reply
edited to remove fumble fingered double positing... sorry.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/14/11 9:45 PM) Reply
Making panties ends up like potato chips. can't do just one! You are off to a great start... now I hate RTW panties, and prefer the Smoothie by Jan Bones.. Sounds like you have your fit issues worked out, so collect some fun fabrics and have at it. Only problem I have is multiples in same fabric... when they peak out the back of my jeans I am always afraid I wore the same color the day before and most folks I am around don't know I sew my own... and therefore think same as yesterday... EWWWWE but not SEW! yours look great! Thanks for sharing...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details