SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3881 (Misses' Panties)

6 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 6:27 PM
Last Updated:7/14/11 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Making panties ends up like potato chips. can't do just one! You are off to a great start... now I hate RTW panties, and prefer the Smoothie by Jan Bones.. Sounds like you have your fit issues worked out, so collect some fun fabrics and have at it. Only problem I have is multiples in same fabric... when they peak out the back of my jeans I am always afraid I wore the same color the day before and most folks I am around don't know I sew my own... and therefore think same as yesterday... EWWWWE but not SEW! yours look great! Thanks for sharing...
7/14/11 9:45 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
edited to remove fumble fingered double positing... sorry.
7/14/11 9:45 PM
Renren said...
REally nice--looks like you got a great fit, too!
7/14/11 10:34 PM
pdiddly said...
I am so glad to see this post because I have been contemplating making my own for a little while - have added the pattern to my wish list so I can get a copy - thanks for the post
7/15/11 3:42 AM
audsews said...
Fabulous! Next time don't wash your fabric before cutting. That will end most of the curling. If, like me, you use leftover fabric that has already been washed, iron it with spray starch before cutting and that will also tame the curl.
7/15/11 7:58 AM
Holmar said...
Panties are so fun to make...looks like you have a perfect fit too! Like Nancy Rhodes...I really love the patterns by Jan Bones...I have most of her lingerie patterns...smoothie panty being a favorite.What I love about Kwik Sew, Jalie & Jan Bones patterns is that they are multi size...great when you want to sew something for family & friends.
11/12/11 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now