Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8705 (misses dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 592 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 7:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBeveryday said...
Thank u for posting the pics. I am somewhat intimidated by this dress, what needle did you use? I'm a beginner who loves sewing:)
7/14/11 8:10 PM
Ejegmama said...
Wow you can be my sewing hero of the day. That looks great.
7/14/11 8:53 PM
optimistic said...
I am so glad you did a review for this dress! It is in my que, but didn't really want to be the first to try it. Great job and topstitching!
7/14/11 8:53 PM
K_sew said...
This is a very interesting design. You did a good job with it! The photo on the pattern envelope really doesn't inspire, but I've seen the dress sewn up at Janie's Sewing Corner in Cleveland by a lovely woman. She did not do the contrast topstitching and it looked wonderful. She also had issues with some of the straps having to be repositioned.
7/14/11 9:52 PM
sewtofit said...
Thanks for the the review...I'm cutting on this dress now. So I guess I'll see how it goes. Good tip on the walking foot.
7/14/11 10:02 PM
AndreaSews said...
Wow, very cool! When I saw this in the pattern book, my thought was "Oh to be 21 again!". Your daughter will look incredible in this dress, I'm sure!
7/14/11 10:47 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Definitely for the 21. Or at least for those with the forever21 attitude.. I like the looks of this design, most intriguing eye candy out of Vogue in recent catalogs. Edited for fat finger iPad screen typing errors/ replacement words I did not type!!!!t
7/14/11 11:03 PM
Scheryka said...
Looks good! I have this on my to do list. I will get to it before summer end. Great job.
7/15/11 0:13 AM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review. You have done a great job. This is high on my daughters wishlist. I have the pattern and would like to try a paper pattern fit first because she has a decent sized bust. Any ideas??
10/29/11 7:27 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
I added this pattern to a set of photos for a friend who is having me make her a drop dead gorgeous dress event (that should be an abbreviation). I was dismayed when she picked it, knits are not my strength, but your review has given me courage. And useful info. Thanks!
1/30/12 2:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us