SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/15/11 0:17 AM
Last Updated:7/15/11 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
This is so wierd, its actually cute.
7/15/11 1:43 AM
sfshaza said...
So interesting. I can't tell if this would work for me or not, but it looks great on you.
7/15/11 1:53 AM
SewWil said...
Fun! This looks great on you. I like both the black and the stripe version.
7/15/11 2:02 AM
NVK said...
This looks like a really fun dress. I like both version, but love the blue striped dress. Both dresses are very flattering to your derriere.
7/15/11 7:48 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with your DH .....I really like it! it's amazing how such a simple pattern and construction can create such a stylish dress. It looks great on you!
7/15/11 8:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really edgy! My daughter just picked out a pattern with 2 completely different sleeves. I like the fitted skirt area of this pattern, it compliments the top very well.
7/15/11 8:53 AM
Patti B said...
What a fun dress. I'm curious to see what the pattern pieces look like.
7/15/11 10:05 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really awesome!!! I am so going to make this dress.
7/15/11 11:41 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wow! I'm tempted to make this just for fun...
7/15/11 12:21 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress on you! I tried to get this one to work on my bod, but just had no luck. I'm so jealous :-)
7/15/11 12:26 PM
marec said...
When I clicked on the black version, my breath stopped. You look fantastic!!! Thanks for the interesting review, and I admire the dress on you, and on Ann.
7/16/11 11:02 AM
huismus said...
this FREE pattern is also available in a bigger size-range (eur. 44-46): http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/twister-dress-for-full-figured
7/17/11 11:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
Loving the new stripe version. Of course the black is perfect too.
7/17/11 6:28 PM
Bonnie123 said...
After seeing this dress, I made it over the weekend! A quick, fun, and easy dress to make. I just might make another. Review to come soon. As always good job!
10/3/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-115

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now