Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2795 (Hoddie) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 461 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Looks like a great fitting basic Barb!
7/15/11 8:02 PM
Sarsez said...
Great jacket. Looking forward to making this up myself. Thanks for your review.
7/15/11 8:08 PM
Frozzy said...
It looks great! It's all about the joy of wearing something that you made yourself, in the color and style of your choosing, that feels so good.
7/15/11 9:37 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful! You've got a fantastic work-out wardrobe! The color is wonderful, too - what more can you ask for?
7/15/11 9:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Love the colour and it's sewn exceptionally well. Looks better than RTW to me.
7/15/11 10:16 PM
newmama said...
I so enjoy your reviews. You inspire me to sew more. Your jacket looks great and I love the blue.
7/15/11 10:41 PM
Renren said...
That peacock blue is stunning! You always make things look so easy . . . and I know it isn't easy at all! This looks absolutely RTW in the best possible way but with a custom fit. I also enjoy your reviews.
7/15/11 11:37 PM
pdiddly said...
Great jacket and blue suits you perfectly
7/16/11 4:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
ahh ohhh I DO like this a lot, seeing it on you makes me want to sew this. I hear you on the dresses, scratching my head as to why I'm making so many dresses lately. I need to careen my sewing path back to practical for my lifestyle.
7/16/11 8:17 AM
Elke said...
Great fit and color!
7/16/11 8:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Barb, I love your sewing!! I made the same jacket last fall for my DD and she wears it alot. ON can not compare to this!
7/16/11 9:15 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! I love Jalie patterns because I prefer to dress casually. These are the clothes I wear the most. I bet you'll get a lot of use and pleasure out of this jacket. The color is fabulous on you.
7/16/11 9:27 AM
workinonit said...
Great reveiw and wonderful color on you. I am ordering the pattern now!
7/16/11 10:03 AM
workinonit said...
Great reveiw and wonderful color on you. I am ordering the pattern now!
7/16/11 10:03 AM
dakotasews said...
This looks excellent. This has been on my to-do list for a few years.
7/16/11 10:10 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful and LOVE the color.
7/16/11 10:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Also OLD NAVY cannot create as something as high-quality and better fitting an outfit as MNBARB can! Very nice jacket on your enviably cute figure. You enabled me to add this pattern to my wishlist...
7/16/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
I really like the color, and the topstitching on this jacket. It looks sharp. I have this pattern and have been planning to make it up but got stuck at my choice of fabric. I really like it in the cotton lycra as it has a smoother, more fitted look. Thanks for the review.
7/16/11 11:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your eye-popping, peacock blue hoodie with all the seams and details. Nice job and great fit!
7/16/11 12:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous colour and a great fit.
7/16/11 8:58 PM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is awesome! I love the color. I have never made a jacket like this but I do love the Jalie patterns so this pattern might have to find a home in my collection.
7/16/11 9:45 PM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, this is an awesome jacket - love the color and the design of it.
11/15/11 5:22 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Nice blue jacket, barb! I love that you like sportty stuff just like me. :)
1/7/12 10:46 PM
Mushywear said...
I am anxious to make this jacket. So glad to see you've already reviewed it. Love your version!
1/10/12 3:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
YOur jacket is impeccable. I thought I commented on this jacket...you must have made another. I was wondering what ON was and when you said Old Navy I thought, what is she crazy. No comparison there. This would be 100.00 if it was at ON. :) Love the color on you.
6/11/13 3:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us