Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2497 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 396 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 5:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflake0703 said...
very pretty dress,I also bought for the ruffles but after thinking about it, i am not a ruffle person
7/24/11 8:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very nice...I had to go back and look at the sleeves again after you questioning their look...I think they are really cute! Great fabric...
7/24/11 9:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great and I liked the sleeves!
7/25/11 5:28 AM
lakaribane said...
I didn't recognize the pattern at all! Love the contrast neckband, great detail. The sleeves do look cute so I wouldn't worry about it too much. Great review, btw.
7/25/11 9:32 AM
MamaSewing said...
You dress looks wonderful and I didn't recognize that you used this pattern either.
7/25/11 9:54 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:12 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:13 AM
MarianS said...
Very nice dress! Your fitting adjustments are very intriguing to me. I have a broad back which puts me at a size 18, and everything I make is big in the front and too long at the underarm. Shortening the shoulder by cutting a smaller size would probably help me alot. Thanks!
7/25/11 11:34 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty, and I didn't recognize the pattern at all. I like the sleeves.
8/1/11 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 12/27/07
Read Review

McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Patterns 1002 Ava
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 1/8/12
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us