SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty, and I didn't recognize the pattern at all. I like the sleeves.
8/1/11 10:56 AM
MarianS said...
Very nice dress! Your fitting adjustments are very intriguing to me. I have a broad back which puts me at a size 18, and everything I make is big in the front and too long at the underarm. Shortening the shoulder by cutting a smaller size would probably help me alot. Thanks!
7/25/11 11:34 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:13 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
You dress looks wonderful and I didn't recognize that you used this pattern either.
7/25/11 9:54 AM
lakaribane said...
I didn't recognize the pattern at all! Love the contrast neckband, great detail. The sleeves do look cute so I wouldn't worry about it too much. Great review, btw.
7/25/11 9:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great and I liked the sleeves!
7/25/11 5:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very nice...I had to go back and look at the sleeves again after you questioning their look...I think they are really cute! Great fabric...
7/24/11 9:21 PM
snowflake0703 said...
very pretty dress,I also bought for the ruffles but after thinking about it, i am not a ruffle person
7/24/11 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review