SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

58 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty, and I didn't recognize the pattern at all. I like the sleeves.
8/1/11 10:56 AM
MarianS said...
Very nice dress! Your fitting adjustments are very intriguing to me. I have a broad back which puts me at a size 18, and everything I make is big in the front and too long at the underarm. Shortening the shoulder by cutting a smaller size would probably help me alot. Thanks!
7/25/11 11:34 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:13 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
You dress looks wonderful and I didn't recognize that you used this pattern either.
7/25/11 9:54 AM
lakaribane said...
I didn't recognize the pattern at all! Love the contrast neckband, great detail. The sleeves do look cute so I wouldn't worry about it too much. Great review, btw.
7/25/11 9:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great and I liked the sleeves!
7/25/11 5:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very nice...I had to go back and look at the sleeves again after you questioning their look...I think they are really cute! Great fabric...
7/24/11 9:21 PM
snowflake0703 said...
very pretty dress,I also bought for the ruffles but after thinking about it, i am not a ruffle person
7/24/11 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now