SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8741 (handbags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:eruuska
photo

 
 
About eruuska
IN USA
Member since: 9/17/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
I absolutely LOVE your bag. Thanks for all the construction info you provided. It will help me when I make my bag. Your construction looks perfect. I remember this fabric on Marcy Tilton's site. wish I had purchased some now.
7/17/11 2:17 AM
lesliez said...
Your bag is beautiful. I love the fabric.
7/17/11 2:20 AM
moushka said...
Great looking bag. You did a fabulous job.
7/17/11 11:29 PM
xereta said...
Thanks for your review and explaining about the lining and inset. I was very confused by the pattern envelope fabric requirements for view D. I had no idea what an inset was. All the reveiws I've read on this pattern will be very helpful when making this pattern. Thanks again!
6/22/12 11:26 AM
xereta said...
Thanks for your review and explaining about the lining and inset. I was very confused by the pattern envelope fabric requirements for view D. I had no idea what an inset was. All the reveiws I've read on this pattern will be very helpful when making this pattern. Thanks again!
6/22/12 11:26 AM
Nenewhis said...
Why on earth did I not look at your review before I got started on this monstrosity of a pattern. I have learned my lesson and will not do that again soon. But what a waste of fabric, I hope I can salvage something out of this beautiful mess!
8/10/12 5:42 PM
P.Kay.King said...
After literally hours and hours of trying to decipher the directions and cutting out muslin pieces, I gave up trying to make the reversible bag. The directions were hopelessly confusing! I made bag A/B which was huge enough to put my 10 month old granddaughter in with all her diapers, bottles and toys! My daughter is using it as a school bookbag as she is a teacher and carries lots of stuff to and from work everyday!
6/23/13 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
McCall's 6109

photo
by: SueV

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now