SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8741 (handbags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:eruuska
photo

 
 
About eruuska
IN USA
Member since: 9/17/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
P.Kay.King said... (6/23/13 10:15 PM) Reply
After literally hours and hours of trying to decipher the directions and cutting out muslin pieces, I gave up trying to make the reversible bag. The directions were hopelessly confusing! I made bag A/B which was huge enough to put my 10 month old granddaughter in with all her diapers, bottles and toys! My daughter is using it as a school bookbag as she is a teacher and carries lots of stuff to and from work everyday!
Nenewhis said... (8/10/12 5:42 PM) Reply
Why on earth did I not look at your review before I got started on this monstrosity of a pattern. I have learned my lesson and will not do that again soon. But what a waste of fabric, I hope I can salvage something out of this beautiful mess!
xereta said... (6/22/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and explaining about the lining and inset. I was very confused by the pattern envelope fabric requirements for view D. I had no idea what an inset was. All the reveiws I've read on this pattern will be very helpful when making this pattern. Thanks again!
xereta said... (6/22/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and explaining about the lining and inset. I was very confused by the pattern envelope fabric requirements for view D. I had no idea what an inset was. All the reveiws I've read on this pattern will be very helpful when making this pattern. Thanks again!
moushka said... (7/17/11 11:29 PM) Reply
Great looking bag. You did a fabulous job.
lesliez said... (7/17/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Your bag is beautiful. I love the fabric.
beth5646 said... (7/17/11 2:17 AM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE your bag. Thanks for all the construction info you provided. It will help me when I make my bag. Your construction looks perfect. I remember this fabric on Marcy Tilton's site. wish I had purchased some now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details