SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Cruise Club Kim Dress (Cruise Club Kim Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love your new dress. It looks wonderful on you! Thanks so much for your review of this company's patterns.
7/16/11 2:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love, LOVE the dress Terry! Sew some more of these for yourself!
7/16/11 2:25 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very pretty and comfortable-looking, and I love the color. What width seam allowances does Style Arc use - 1/4in?
7/16/11 2:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
You look amazing in this dress! Lovely color - you should definitely make another.
7/16/11 3:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sleek and cool! I like the silhouette of the dress.
7/16/11 6:08 PM
lucylal said...
I love your dress. Thanks for the review. I have never heard of this company before. Shame about the one size. Your dress looks great on you!
7/16/11 6:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your dress is very flattering. A great wardrobe staple I'm sure, especially on hot summer days. Great review too, thanks.
7/16/11 7:12 PM
qz said...
I think this dress looks GREAT on you -- with the exception of that VERY slight pulling at the armhole/bust - this size looks perfect on you. So perfect, I would be concerned a larger size wouldn't fit your shoulders, waist, and hips so perfectly. Maybe a FBA instead of up a size? Regardless -- this looks really good on you.
7/16/11 11:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It's cool and comfortable looking with a nice sophisticated look.
7/17/11 0:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The dress looks a perfect fit - and suits you really well. Thanks for the review.
7/17/11 3:55 AM
pterion said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Marjoriekh, the seam allowance is 1cm and the seamlines are all marked on the pattern pieces.
7/17/11 8:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress. You look great. I am about to start looking at this pattern company.
7/17/11 9:50 AM
MNBarb said...
Proof that beauty can be done very simply with a perfect fit and good lines, the right color. This dress is really nice on you and the scarf adds just enough interest. I have a tank dress on my agenda. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/17/11 10:18 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Love the color. Thanks for your review. I had never heard of this pattern company.
7/17/11 4:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
This dress is really terrific on you! I agree that maybe just a slight adjustment in the bust area or just a different fabric would be better than sizing up. It looks really good already!
7/18/11 11:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This is the perfect tank dress for you. I can see half a dozen in your closet dressed up and down. Isn't Style-Arc wonderful?
8/1/11 12:41 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
8/7/11 10:22 AM
MareeAlison said...
A great dress.
9/6/11 7:28 PM
Editora Abril said...
Hello! How are you ? My name is Suzy Anne Linn, and im the seller representative of Manequim Magazine from “Abril Comunicações” in Brazil If you are interested to become a subscriber, please email to abril.subscription.service@gmail.com. The one year subscription is US$ 72,00.The first edition is shipped to all the continents 15 days after it is released in Brazil.I am looking forward to hear from you . Thank you. Best Regards
1/20/13 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review