SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6753 (Misses Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (8/17/11 12:32 PM) Reply
Oh I really like that top on you - it's so cute and another fun knit top pattern to add variety to the closet. May have to hunt that one down.
Nancywin said... (8/17/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Love this top! I have the same problem in the back on most of my tops. How did you do a FBA on this with the curved seam? Did you need to lower that empire seam to accommodate extra fullness in the front? Great review! N
ArtAttack said... (8/16/11 11:35 PM) Reply
It's adorable... hope you got the fit just the way you like it...forgive me, but I have never seen a Hanes Beefy-T with cute lace like that...but, then I've never seen a Hanes Beefy anything...so I must take your word, but I don't think you are a Hanes Beefy-T type of girl...
sewbehind said... (8/16/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, Cindy. I wonder if the gaping is from your erect posture! Your top is really cute.
Elke said... (8/16/11 11:41 AM) Reply
Looks very cute on you and I like the lace edging. Thanks for the review and comments on sizing!
Nan Kay said... (8/16/11 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, I have been wanting to try this pattern, but always have a little trouble with New Look patterns being to big. Maybe I'll actually make a muslin!! Love your lace edging.
delfinelise said... (8/16/11 6:54 AM) Reply
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing it. I really love your version!
Aroura said... (8/15/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Very cute top, I hadn't ever noticed this pattern before either. Hope you get the neck fixed, but other than that, great looking top!
treefrog said... (8/15/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the great review - especially about the sizing.
Lori V said... (8/15/11 11:13 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute, I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I would cut the elastic shorter and that will pull the neckline into the body.
cindy-lou said... (8/15/11 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks, SFF! I think I probably could have... and definitely would try that next time.
sewing for fun said... (8/15/11 10:26 PM) Reply
I have this one, not sewn yet. Yours is very cute. I like the lingerie elastic edge. I wonder if you cut the the neck elastic 2" shorter if you could snug up the neck gaping that way? It is a really cute top and it looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details