SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Mary-Ann Jacket (Misses Jacket)

Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 3:11 AM
Last Updated:7/17/11 7:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (7/27/11 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a very useful review. I really like this pattern line, but having more info about a specific pattern is very helpful. I'm glad you made a toile. I am considering the Janet jacket and I suspect it would have a similar fit.
Knitz said... (7/19/11 7:31 PM) Reply
Good advice on choosing a size. It's a lovely jacket, but I can understand it not being what you need right now.
Maree P said... (7/17/11 11:00 PM) Reply
Well considered review Belinda. Your toile helps me appreciate this jacket much more ...I too had visualised this as something to wear with tracky dacks ..but this is would be a great jacket ...and I love the interfaced collar.
newsewer2011 said... (7/17/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Thankyou for posting your comments. Its funny what we all see when we look at a fashion drawing - I was thinking it was more like a fancy activewear top, but its actually more structured than I pictured :) Still a bit tricky for me to make, but thankyou for posting anyway :)
Sue Parrott said... (7/17/11 9:11 PM) Reply
Great review! I haven't tried any of this companies patterns yet and your advice has been very helpful!
sfshaza said... (7/17/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Belinda, I also am sewing up my first SA jacket. I also bought it based on my high bust measurement and I've had to alter like crazy. I don't know the size I should have bought.
ArtAttack said... (7/17/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Looks like it's going to be a really cute jacket...good review...can't wait to see it finished!
no7262 said... (7/17/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Thank you for that info! Nora :)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/17/11 3:42 AM) Reply
Good advice Belinda!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/17/11 3:41 AM) Reply
Good advice Belinda!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: thepattyc

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2253

photo
by: BeckiP

Review