SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Mary-Ann Jacket (Misses Jacket)

Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 3:11 AM
Last Updated:7/17/11 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good advice Belinda!
7/17/11 3:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good advice Belinda!
7/17/11 3:42 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for that info! Nora :)
7/17/11 8:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks like it's going to be a really cute jacket...good review...can't wait to see it finished!
7/17/11 10:20 AM
sfshaza said...
Belinda, I also am sewing up my first SA jacket. I also bought it based on my high bust measurement and I've had to alter like crazy. I don't know the size I should have bought.
7/17/11 11:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great review! I haven't tried any of this companies patterns yet and your advice has been very helpful!
7/17/11 9:11 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Thankyou for posting your comments. Its funny what we all see when we look at a fashion drawing - I was thinking it was more like a fancy activewear top, but its actually more structured than I pictured :) Still a bit tricky for me to make, but thankyou for posting anyway :)
7/17/11 10:40 PM
Maree P said...
Well considered review Belinda. Your toile helps me appreciate this jacket much more ...I too had visualised this as something to wear with tracky dacks ..but this is would be a great jacket ...and I love the interfaced collar.
7/17/11 11:00 PM
Knitz said...
Good advice on choosing a size. It's a lovely jacket, but I can understand it not being what you need right now.
7/19/11 7:31 PM
sfshaza said...
This is a very useful review. I really like this pattern line, but having more info about a specific pattern is very helpful. I'm glad you made a toile. I am considering the Janet jacket and I suspect it would have a similar fit.
7/27/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review