SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Mary-Ann Jacket (Misses Jacket)

Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 3:11 AM
Last Updated:7/17/11 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
This is a very useful review. I really like this pattern line, but having more info about a specific pattern is very helpful. I'm glad you made a toile. I am considering the Janet jacket and I suspect it would have a similar fit.
7/27/11 8:55 AM
Knitz said...
Good advice on choosing a size. It's a lovely jacket, but I can understand it not being what you need right now.
7/19/11 7:31 PM
Maree P said...
Well considered review Belinda. Your toile helps me appreciate this jacket much more ...I too had visualised this as something to wear with tracky dacks ..but this is would be a great jacket ...and I love the interfaced collar.
7/17/11 11:00 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Thankyou for posting your comments. Its funny what we all see when we look at a fashion drawing - I was thinking it was more like a fancy activewear top, but its actually more structured than I pictured :) Still a bit tricky for me to make, but thankyou for posting anyway :)
7/17/11 10:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great review! I haven't tried any of this companies patterns yet and your advice has been very helpful!
7/17/11 9:11 PM
sfshaza said...
Belinda, I also am sewing up my first SA jacket. I also bought it based on my high bust measurement and I've had to alter like crazy. I don't know the size I should have bought.
7/17/11 11:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks like it's going to be a really cute jacket...good review...can't wait to see it finished!
7/17/11 10:20 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for that info! Nora :)
7/17/11 8:55 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good advice Belinda!
7/17/11 3:42 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good advice Belinda!
7/17/11 3:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info