Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6008 (Misses' Vests)

1 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said... (7/18/11 9:47 AM) Reply
OOh, what a great vest! Very feminine!
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 2:33 AM) Reply
Oh I love this vest
MarianS said... (7/18/11 0:42 AM) Reply
I love it!
1SewSweet said... (7/17/11 2:52 PM) Reply
This is a stunning vest! I love it & really have to have one too!!! Thanks for the tips!!
Aroura said... (7/17/11 2:39 PM) Reply
What a lovely vest! I agree, the shaping is very pretty and feminine. I love your pinstripe fabric, too.
ArtAttack said... (7/17/11 10:12 AM) Reply
This is SO cute...love the fabric and especially the way the pocket flaps are on the bias...very cute touch...
Elemenopeo said... (7/17/11 9:59 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a bit and love it- glad to know it is easy as I may attempt to teach my dd to sew it up. Yours is so cute!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/17/11 8:50 AM) Reply
Your vest is wonderful! I bet it is adorable on. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1316

photo
by: pegsewer

Review