SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1447 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 3:09 PM
Last Updated:9/12/04 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Thanks for the tip re: the pegging detail. I would also have been tempted to straighten it out. I would love to see a photo: I too, am "vertically challenged" (5'4").
9/10/04 9:24 AM
MelissaL88 said...
kathi, I'll get the picture posted this weekend. I need to sew up the top to wear with the skirt! Right now, Suzie (my dress form) is not fit for public viewing in not but her bra!
9/10/04 9:39 AM
sewywabbit said...
I agree with you Melissa, this is a great skirt, very uncomplicated and fits surprisingly well. I am 5.1 and shortened only (!) six inches. I think that the pegging on this skirt is almost imperceptible.
9/10/04 11:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Can't wait to see the picture. I am your height and would need to make the same adjustments for length. I have thought about getting this pattern so adding to my wish list.
9/10/04 6:21 PM
Gladys said...
I'm also very interested in seeing the picture since I may be the most vertically challenged here at barely 5'!
9/11/04 6:29 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I now wish that I had gotten that fabric when it was online; it looks so nice made up.
9/12/04 5:04 PM
kathi s said...
Nice outfit, Melissa! Very pretty fabric. I think we have similar figures- thanks for doing all the prep work for me-lol!
9/12/04 5:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's so much fun to see eos fabric made up. As a member of the vc club (vertically challenged), and based on yours and Deepika's reviews, this looks like a "must have" pattern.
9/13/04 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now