Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1447 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 3:09 PM
Last Updated:9/12/04 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/13/04 3:35 AM) Reply
It's so much fun to see eos fabric made up. As a member of the vc club (vertically challenged), and based on yours and Deepika's reviews, this looks like a "must have" pattern.
kathi s said... (9/12/04 5:17 PM) Reply
Nice outfit, Melissa! Very pretty fabric. I think we have similar figures- thanks for doing all the prep work for me-lol!
jlg said... (9/12/04 5:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I now wish that I had gotten that fabric when it was online; it looks so nice made up.
Gladys said... (9/11/04 6:29 AM) Reply
I'm also very interested in seeing the picture since I may be the most vertically challenged here at barely 5'!
Danvillegirl said... (9/10/04 6:21 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see the picture. I am your height and would need to make the same adjustments for length. I have thought about getting this pattern so adding to my wish list.
sewywabbit said... (9/10/04 11:16 AM) Reply
I agree with you Melissa, this is a great skirt, very uncomplicated and fits surprisingly well. I am 5.1 and shortened only (!) six inches. I think that the pegging on this skirt is almost imperceptible.
MelissaL88 said... (9/10/04 9:39 AM) Reply
kathi, I'll get the picture posted this weekend. I need to sew up the top to wear with the skirt! Right now, Suzie (my dress form) is not fit for public viewing in not but her bra!
kathi s said... (9/10/04 9:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip re: the pegging detail. I would also have been tempted to straighten it out. I would love to see a photo: I too, am "vertically challenged" (5'4").
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review