SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 (Electric Geometrics)

14 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! What a fantastic looking dress on you! Your fabric choice is so perfect and pretty. Love those shoes too!
8/18/11 11:16 PM
ggf2005 said...
love love your dress and the fabric is outstanding.
7/21/11 2:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern, last summer I put it off but I keep wanting to make it and I'm so glad to see the inside lining detail. I was wondering about the neck band fit, thanks for the heads up. Your fabric blows me away because I have that print in a jersey from Vogue Fabric's bought this past spring and Virgina had the same print in her stash as a stretch cotton blend for how long who knows. Oh GodsgirlT this dress looks fabulous with the shoes and sweater over the shoulders, I hope I look as good as you when I make mine.
7/20/11 10:23 AM
mesewlot said...
Really, really nice!!
7/19/11 10:57 PM
Barbara V said...
You are gorgeous in your very pretty dress. The neckline is wonderful and your choice of fabric and coordinating shoes create a fabulous outfit.
7/19/11 10:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute!
7/19/11 10:17 PM
marec said...
That is a beautiful dress, and you look great in it. Love the geometric print and the neckline.
7/19/11 9:43 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. I like the fabric and your shoes complete the look.
7/19/11 8:18 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, great dress, very flattering, and love the fabric!
7/19/11 7:56 PM
sunnysewer said...
You look fabulous. I have noticed lately that on this type of popular style with the round neckband that they are a bit too large. thanks for pointing that out in your review.
7/19/11 7:29 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute. And I agree, the right color shoe too.
7/19/11 6:51 PM
sew2little said...
You achieved great fit in this dress--and the shoes are just the right touch! You're lookin' good!
7/19/11 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review