Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5353 (Electric Geometrics) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 364 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
You achieved great fit in this dress--and the shoes are just the right touch! You're lookin' good!
7/19/11 4:54 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute. And I agree, the right color shoe too.
7/19/11 6:51 PM
sunnysewer said...
You look fabulous. I have noticed lately that on this type of popular style with the round neckband that they are a bit too large. thanks for pointing that out in your review.
7/19/11 7:29 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, great dress, very flattering, and love the fabric!
7/19/11 7:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. I like the fabric and your shoes complete the look.
7/19/11 8:18 PM
marec said...
That is a beautiful dress, and you look great in it. Love the geometric print and the neckline.
7/19/11 9:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute!
7/19/11 10:17 PM
Barbara V said...
You are gorgeous in your very pretty dress. The neckline is wonderful and your choice of fabric and coordinating shoes create a fabulous outfit.
7/19/11 10:19 PM
mesewlot said...
Really, really nice!!
7/19/11 10:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern, last summer I put it off but I keep wanting to make it and I'm so glad to see the inside lining detail. I was wondering about the neck band fit, thanks for the heads up. Your fabric blows me away because I have that print in a jersey from Vogue Fabric's bought this past spring and Virgina had the same print in her stash as a stretch cotton blend for how long who knows. Oh GodsgirlT this dress looks fabulous with the shoes and sweater over the shoulders, I hope I look as good as you when I make mine.
7/20/11 10:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
love love your dress and the fabric is outstanding.
7/21/11 2:17 PM
Christas said...
Wow! What a fantastic looking dress on you! Your fabric choice is so perfect and pretty. Love those shoes too!
8/18/11 11:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us