SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7346 (COAT & JACKET)

Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I like that vest. Very interesting pattern and lovely fabric.
7/17/11 6:06 PM
BexInMD said...
The sleeve design is very eye-catching. You wear it well!
7/17/11 6:09 PM
Liana said...
This looks like it's going to be perfect for your planned use. Interesting sleeves. They look fine on you, but I wouldn't have guessed they'd look this good from the pattern photo. Nice job!
7/17/11 8:31 PM
Tailypo said...
Thanks so much for the review -- I was just thinking that I need something exactly like yours to wear over summer dresses at work, to get me out of my black cashmere cardigan rut. I love the sleeves and will be ordering this one based on your adorable results!
7/18/11 2:09 AM
pdiddly said...
Lovely
7/18/11 2:58 AM
MarianS said...
Very nice, versitile cardi. Yours looks so much better than the pattern photos!
7/18/11 6:50 AM
dwindy said...
thanks for reviewing this. Now I will get the pattern. didn't realize it would look so cute on a real person. good job
7/18/11 9:58 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice cardigan. I've seen some 1930s patterns with that same sleeve detail. I think it looks great made up in this soft fabric.
7/21/11 4:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now