SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7346 (COAT & JACKET)

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
Friend of PR

About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 295 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 5:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (7/21/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Very nice cardigan. I've seen some 1930s patterns with that same sleeve detail. I think it looks great made up in this soft fabric.
dwindy said... (7/18/11 9:58 AM) Reply
thanks for reviewing this. Now I will get the pattern. didn't realize it would look so cute on a real person. good job
MarianS said... (7/18/11 6:50 AM) Reply
Very nice, versitile cardi. Yours looks so much better than the pattern photos!
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 2:58 AM) Reply
Tailypo said... (7/18/11 2:09 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review -- I was just thinking that I need something exactly like yours to wear over summer dresses at work, to get me out of my black cashmere cardigan rut. I love the sleeves and will be ordering this one based on your adorable results!
Liana said... (7/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
This looks like it's going to be perfect for your planned use. Interesting sleeves. They look fine on you, but I wouldn't have guessed they'd look this good from the pattern photo. Nice job!
BexInMD said... (7/17/11 6:09 PM) Reply
The sleeve design is very eye-catching. You wear it well!
Mahler said... (7/17/11 6:06 PM) Reply
I like that vest. Very interesting pattern and lovely fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Burda 9516

by: jenleeC

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details