SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
very pretty on you!
7/17/11 7:24 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
7/17/11 8:09 PM
Lori V said...
This looks so pretty on you.
7/17/11 8:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and nice save. I think I would have trashed it in annoyance after all that hand sewing and then the neckline being so low.
7/17/11 8:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I tried making this top last year and ending up throwing it away. Yours looks so cute! Great perseverance on this project!!
7/17/11 8:21 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - all your efforts sure paid off
7/17/11 8:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
I made this with the same results you had! After adding an additional tuck to each set, it was acceptable, but not great. Yours looks good on you, I think taking some off the shoulders was a good idea! Nice rescue.
7/17/11 8:53 PM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations - despite all your problems a great looking top
7/18/11 3:05 AM
FARQUHAR said...
This looks so pretty! Thank you for your review. I definitely will have some changes to make when (if) I make this top.
5/22/14 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now