SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4138: wrap skirt (Palmer/Pletsch Lined wrapskirt)

Viewed 1252 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
Friend of PR

About mltstarstar
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 7:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (9/10/04 6:25 PM) Reply
I like the skirt and like the way the fabric print appears to be running vertically. It is slenderizing on you and I think it looks very nice. DH2B is not wearing it and if it makes you feel good then that's what counts.
Hilary said... (9/10/04 1:45 PM) Reply
I think the fabric is very pretty-and is flattering on you as well! My Dh doesn't agree w/ my taste in fabric either, but I figure *I* am the one wearing it, not him! I say wear what you like! Its a lovely skirt, thanks for the review :o)
D1Diva said... (9/10/04 9:00 AM) Reply
If this man is not yet your husband, he should be complimenting everything you sew!
cindyann said... (9/10/04 7:24 AM) Reply
Ditto, looks great and the print is tasteful. You did a wonderful job. This looks like a great pattern. I hope it's still available.
Astex said... (9/10/04 7:21 AM) Reply
I bought that exact fabric for a wrap skirt as well. It's nice to see it works up as beautifully as I thought it would. Great review!
AnneM said... (9/10/04 4:10 AM) Reply
I agree; DH2B just doesn't know fabric! Of course he has good taste in other things - like you. I loved your "Beginner's note" at the end of the review.
Schnauzer said... (9/9/04 10:22 PM) Reply
Your DH to be has certainly been outvoted on this. I agree with the other ladies,your skirt looks lovely on you.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (9/9/04 9:00 PM) Reply
Tell DH to-be thank you for his opinion... then enjoy wearing this great skirt! Love the fabric, very up-to-date, looks great on YOU!
Ruth C said... (9/9/04 8:17 PM) Reply
I agree with Jennifer. It looks like a lovely skirt.
Jennifer shaw said... (9/9/04 8:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great review. I disagree with Dh to be- I love paisley fabric and it looks very fetching and attractive on you!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

by: Jenny Jo

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details