Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4138: wrap skirt (Palmer/Pletsch Lined wrapskirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1247 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 7:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the great review. I disagree with Dh to be- I love paisley fabric and it looks very fetching and attractive on you!
9/9/04 8:14 PM
Ruth C said...
I agree with Jennifer. It looks like a lovely skirt.
9/9/04 8:17 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Tell DH to-be thank you for his opinion... then enjoy wearing this great skirt! Love the fabric, very up-to-date, looks great on YOU!
9/9/04 9:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your DH to be has certainly been outvoted on this. I agree with the other ladies,your skirt looks lovely on you.
9/9/04 10:22 PM
AnneM said...
I agree; DH2B just doesn't know fabric! Of course he has good taste in other things - like you. I loved your "Beginner's note" at the end of the review.
9/10/04 4:10 AM
Astex said...
I bought that exact fabric for a wrap skirt as well. It's nice to see it works up as beautifully as I thought it would. Great review!
9/10/04 7:21 AM
cindyann said...
Ditto, looks great and the print is tasteful. You did a wonderful job. This looks like a great pattern. I hope it's still available.
9/10/04 7:24 AM
D1Diva said...
If this man is not yet your husband, he should be complimenting everything you sew!
9/10/04 9:00 AM
Hilary said...
I think the fabric is very pretty-and is flattering on you as well! My Dh doesn't agree w/ my taste in fabric either, but I figure *I* am the one wearing it, not him! I say wear what you like! Its a lovely skirt, thanks for the review :o)
9/10/04 1:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the skirt and like the way the fabric print appears to be running vertically. It is slenderizing on you and I think it looks very nice. DH2B is not wearing it and if it makes you feel good then that's what counts.
9/10/04 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us