SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4138: wrap skirt (Palmer/Pletsch Lined wrapskirt)

Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the great review. I disagree with Dh to be- I love paisley fabric and it looks very fetching and attractive on you!
9/9/04 8:14 PM
Ruth C said...
I agree with Jennifer. It looks like a lovely skirt.
9/9/04 8:17 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Tell DH to-be thank you for his opinion... then enjoy wearing this great skirt! Love the fabric, very up-to-date, looks great on YOU!
9/9/04 9:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your DH to be has certainly been outvoted on this. I agree with the other ladies,your skirt looks lovely on you.
9/9/04 10:22 PM
AnneM said...
I agree; DH2B just doesn't know fabric! Of course he has good taste in other things - like you. I loved your "Beginner's note" at the end of the review.
9/10/04 4:10 AM
Astex said...
I bought that exact fabric for a wrap skirt as well. It's nice to see it works up as beautifully as I thought it would. Great review!
9/10/04 7:21 AM
cindyann said...
Ditto, looks great and the print is tasteful. You did a wonderful job. This looks like a great pattern. I hope it's still available.
9/10/04 7:24 AM
D1Diva said...
If this man is not yet your husband, he should be complimenting everything you sew!
9/10/04 9:00 AM
Hilary said...
I think the fabric is very pretty-and is flattering on you as well! My Dh doesn't agree w/ my taste in fabric either, but I figure *I* am the one wearing it, not him! I say wear what you like! Its a lovely skirt, thanks for the review :o)
9/10/04 1:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the skirt and like the way the fabric print appears to be running vertically. It is slenderizing on you and I think it looks very nice. DH2B is not wearing it and if it makes you feel good then that's what counts.
9/10/04 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now