SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4138: wrap skirt (Palmer/Pletsch Lined wrapskirt)

Viewed 1253 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 7:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (9/10/04 6:25 PM) Reply
I like the skirt and like the way the fabric print appears to be running vertically. It is slenderizing on you and I think it looks very nice. DH2B is not wearing it and if it makes you feel good then that's what counts.
Hilary said... (9/10/04 1:45 PM) Reply
I think the fabric is very pretty-and is flattering on you as well! My Dh doesn't agree w/ my taste in fabric either, but I figure *I* am the one wearing it, not him! I say wear what you like! Its a lovely skirt, thanks for the review :o)
D1Diva said... (9/10/04 9:00 AM) Reply
If this man is not yet your husband, he should be complimenting everything you sew!
cindyann said... (9/10/04 7:24 AM) Reply
Ditto, looks great and the print is tasteful. You did a wonderful job. This looks like a great pattern. I hope it's still available.
Astex said... (9/10/04 7:21 AM) Reply
I bought that exact fabric for a wrap skirt as well. It's nice to see it works up as beautifully as I thought it would. Great review!
AnneM said... (9/10/04 4:10 AM) Reply
I agree; DH2B just doesn't know fabric! Of course he has good taste in other things - like you. I loved your "Beginner's note" at the end of the review.
Schnauzer said... (9/9/04 10:22 PM) Reply
Your DH to be has certainly been outvoted on this. I agree with the other ladies,your skirt looks lovely on you.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (9/9/04 9:00 PM) Reply
Tell DH to-be thank you for his opinion... then enjoy wearing this great skirt! Love the fabric, very up-to-date, looks great on YOU!
Ruth C said... (9/9/04 8:17 PM) Reply
I agree with Jennifer. It looks like a lovely skirt.
Jennifer shaw said... (9/9/04 8:14 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great review. I disagree with Dh to be- I love paisley fabric and it looks very fetching and attractive on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 8999

photo
by: nineten

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details