SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4138: wrap skirt (Palmer/Pletsch Lined wrapskirt)

Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/04 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I like the skirt and like the way the fabric print appears to be running vertically. It is slenderizing on you and I think it looks very nice. DH2B is not wearing it and if it makes you feel good then that's what counts.
9/10/04 6:25 PM
Hilary said...
I think the fabric is very pretty-and is flattering on you as well! My Dh doesn't agree w/ my taste in fabric either, but I figure *I* am the one wearing it, not him! I say wear what you like! Its a lovely skirt, thanks for the review :o)
9/10/04 1:45 PM
D1Diva said...
If this man is not yet your husband, he should be complimenting everything you sew!
9/10/04 9:00 AM
cindyann said...
Ditto, looks great and the print is tasteful. You did a wonderful job. This looks like a great pattern. I hope it's still available.
9/10/04 7:24 AM
Astex said...
I bought that exact fabric for a wrap skirt as well. It's nice to see it works up as beautifully as I thought it would. Great review!
9/10/04 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
I agree; DH2B just doesn't know fabric! Of course he has good taste in other things - like you. I loved your "Beginner's note" at the end of the review.
9/10/04 4:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your DH to be has certainly been outvoted on this. I agree with the other ladies,your skirt looks lovely on you.
9/9/04 10:22 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Tell DH to-be thank you for his opinion... then enjoy wearing this great skirt! Love the fabric, very up-to-date, looks great on YOU!
9/9/04 9:00 PM
Ruth C said...
I agree with Jennifer. It looks like a lovely skirt.
9/9/04 8:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the great review. I disagree with Dh to be- I love paisley fabric and it looks very fetching and attractive on you!
9/9/04 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 1922

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design lierihattu

photo
by: morzel

Review