Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7533 (PANTS) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 270 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR
About mrsbewleystar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 8:29 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 8:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. I love the fit of Burda pants for me. I'm going to have to check back because my browser is not letting me get to your Picassa web pics.....ugh!
7/28/11 9:41 PM
OP Gal said...
I couldn't access the pictures, but I just know they look super. Your review is very thorough and very witty. Too bad you had a protracted labor giving birth to them.
7/28/11 11:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Sorry about the pictures - they should be unlocked now!
7/29/11 7:23 AM
marymary86 said...
I can't see the pictures either (I tried after reading your comment that they should be unlocked) but I love your writing style!
7/29/11 7:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Couldn't open the pictures, Liz. Great review!
7/29/11 7:56 AM
mrsbewley said...
Arrghh! I re-linked the pictures, hopefully they work now!
7/29/11 8:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
put interfacing on the incorrect waistband pieces... oh yes I have done that! I like the slim fit and the back pockets. Before I sew them I will read and reread your review and I will make a muslin. Thanks for a great review!!!
7/29/11 8:48 AM
starryfish said...
Nice capris, I feel your pain with the instructions. The fit looks wonderful. Upside down, inside out, left , right;I have trouble with all these, why don't I mark things properly?
7/29/11 9:36 AM
pterion said...
Very cute pants. Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
7/29/11 9:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
I like them. Esp the "poor man's welt pocket". Great review, thx
7/29/11 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us