SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7533 (PANTS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 8:29 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (7/29/11 1:42 PM) Reply
I like them. Esp the "poor man's welt pocket". Great review, thx
pterion said... (7/29/11 9:39 AM) Reply
Very cute pants. Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
starryfish said... (7/29/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Nice capris, I feel your pain with the instructions. The fit looks wonderful. Upside down, inside out, left , right;I have trouble with all these, why don't I mark things properly?
cleverkitty said... (7/29/11 8:48 AM) Reply
put interfacing on the incorrect waistband pieces... oh yes I have done that! I like the slim fit and the back pockets. Before I sew them I will read and reread your review and I will make a muslin. Thanks for a great review!!!
mrsbewley said... (7/29/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Arrghh! I re-linked the pictures, hopefully they work now!
Bonnie O said... (7/29/11 7:56 AM) Reply
Couldn't open the pictures, Liz. Great review!
marymary86 said... (7/29/11 7:44 AM) Reply
I can't see the pictures either (I tried after reading your comment that they should be unlocked) but I love your writing style!
mrsbewley said... (7/29/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Sorry about the pictures - they should be unlocked now!
OP Gal said... (7/28/11 11:19 PM) Reply
I couldn't access the pictures, but I just know they look super. Your review is very thorough and very witty. Too bad you had a protracted labor giving birth to them.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/28/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the really helpful review. I love the fit of Burda pants for me. I'm going to have to check back because my browser is not letting me get to your Picassa web pics.....ugh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Atkinson Designs ATK 150

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details