SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7533 (PANTS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 8:29 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. I love the fit of Burda pants for me. I'm going to have to check back because my browser is not letting me get to your Picassa web pics.....ugh!
7/28/11 9:41 PM
OP Gal said...
I couldn't access the pictures, but I just know they look super. Your review is very thorough and very witty. Too bad you had a protracted labor giving birth to them.
7/28/11 11:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Sorry about the pictures - they should be unlocked now!
7/29/11 7:23 AM
marymary86 said...
I can't see the pictures either (I tried after reading your comment that they should be unlocked) but I love your writing style!
7/29/11 7:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Couldn't open the pictures, Liz. Great review!
7/29/11 7:56 AM
mrsbewley said...
Arrghh! I re-linked the pictures, hopefully they work now!
7/29/11 8:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
put interfacing on the incorrect waistband pieces... oh yes I have done that! I like the slim fit and the back pockets. Before I sew them I will read and reread your review and I will make a muslin. Thanks for a great review!!!
7/29/11 8:48 AM
starryfish said...
Nice capris, I feel your pain with the instructions. The fit looks wonderful. Upside down, inside out, left , right;I have trouble with all these, why don't I mark things properly?
7/29/11 9:36 AM
pterion said...
Very cute pants. Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
7/29/11 9:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
I like them. Esp the "poor man's welt pocket". Great review, thx
7/29/11 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1903

photo
by: LizzM26

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now